We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor meeting experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Meriden to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Meriden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Research Parkway, Meriden, CT 06450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Meriden
connecticut
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Poor meeting experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our firm had a breakfast workshop for 80 people today and felt obligated to other local companies to share our experience.

1. All coffee served had grounds in it.
2. Scrambled eggs were not even edible (sponge-like materials)
3. All pastries had been frozen and then thawed, at least twice...
4. Two customers almost fell in broken ball room chairs, All chairs seemed stained and had weak structural steel backs.
5. A banquet employee when then the meeting was over was clearing tables, decided to pour all drinks into one glass (not sure why... )looked away and spilled all over a customer's presentation portfolio. This employee did not look like he knew what was going on and should not have been in a customer setting.

Overall, there are more items, (A/C was too cold, microphone was scratchy.. etc) but we will never consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear albeeee,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We have discussed your comments with our associates to improve our service.  We will be refreshing our meeting space this summer. We hope that you’ll come back to see our new space and give us another try on your next trip to Meriden. Please feel free to contact me at yvonnedeangeli@fourpointsmeriden.com should you wish to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    44
    25
    27
See reviews for
38
29
11
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here a number of time with positive comments until this time. Bath room with mold on the ceiling, heater very loud to the point of making the guest choose between heat and sleep. TV had only a handful of the channels working. Requested a wake up call for 7 a.m. Went to the front desk at 7:30 to ask for a different room and to tell them they no longer had to do the wake up call which was now 30 minutes late. Staff did not appear to think anything was wrong with missing a wake up call and suggested I come back later in the day to see if they could change the room. I opted to check out early and find another room elsewhere. Previous stays were fine - appears to be a crap shoot if you get great or crapy service.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Fludoc,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We apologize that you hadn’t received your wake up call. Our team is dedicated to quality customer service and we have discussed your comments with our associates to improve our service. We are also undergoing a renovation and will be refreshing all bathrooms and guest rooms. We hope that you’ll come back to see our new rooms and give us another try on your next trip to Meriden. Please feel free to contact me at yvonnedeangeli@fourpointsmeriden.com so that I may personally handle your next reservation.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel we are using for ourselves and guests the night of our wedding, after doing a taste testing at our venue. We were supposed to be in a queen suite, yet did not receive that room. I am not one to call the front desk after checking in so i did not call down to be switched. I am sure if I did that I would be able to give this an Excellent rating instead of a Very Good.

The bed was very comfortable and the Fiancee and I had a great nights sleep.

Breakfast in the morning was also very good with a nice variety at the buffet and a friendly waitress, but i forgot her name :( sorry!

We were satisfied withour stay and the location coudlnt' be better as it is a short drive to the Merritt Parkway. See you in August with our guests!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina G, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We apololgize for failing to provide you with the room request to make your stay more pleasant. We will re-evaluate our standards adn amek sure to make your next stay exusite. Our Front Office Manager will be made aware of your comments.We certainly hope you try us again in the future as we cant wait to see you for your special day. Thank you again.

Warm Regards,
Ina G (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Rooms are quiet, clean with a decent bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Especially the night staff treats you like an old friend or family member. Good location if doing business with anyone on Research Parkway - just off the interstate so easy on - easy off. Free wireless, decent gym. Free parking - just right for the typical road warrior. Breakfast very good - simple fare but well done. Good, prompt service. Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina G, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel THE FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON, MERIDEN, CT. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We take pride in our GUEST SERVICE and make sure our guests leave with a smile on their face and good memories. We offer the TOP SERVICE in all our deparments and enjoy having you here. Thank you again for your kind words.
Warm Regards,
Ina (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouses Point, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I needed a place for my 18 year old son to stay while we were in CT visiting. This place was perfect because of the wireless internet and the pool. It was conveniently located for us, and the staff was friendly and helpful. My only wish was that they had a game room or some other "junior adult" type of entertainment. Other than that we were very pleased!

Room Tip: The front rooms definitely have a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina G, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know abour your recent stay at our hotel The FOUR POINTS by SHERATON in MERIDEN, CT. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We take pride in our GUEST SERVICE and love making our guest smile by offering nothing but the TOP SERVICE. Thank you again for your kind words.

Warm Regards,
Ina G (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

On a short notice day trip to the area I met with clients from Research Parkway at the Silver City Bar & Grill. All the food was better than I expected and the quesadillas were great! The room itself is comfortable and has a relaxing atmosphere. The staff were attentive and friendly. Looking forward to meeting there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina G, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know abour your recent stay at our hotel the FOUR POINTS by SHERATON in MERIDEN, CT. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. We take great pride in our GUEST SERVICE and making sure that guests like yourself leave our property with a smile and nothing but good memories. Thank you for your kind words.

Warm Regards,
Ina G (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have stayed here probably 5 or 6 times now. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms have always been immaculate and well prepared. Ample free parking and onsite bar and restaurant make this a must stay for business travel in the area. Exceptionally comfortable beds.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina G, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments regarding the personal service you received during your visit. I am very proud to be associated with the team here at the FOUR POINTS by SHERATON in MERIDEN CT. I certainly hope to see you return to us soon.

Warm Regards,
Ina G (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Meriden

Address: 275 Research Parkway, Meriden, CT 06450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Meriden is centrally located at the crossroads of Connecticut; we're in the middle of one of the fastest growing industrial parks in the state. Quinnipiac University, Yale University, Wesleyan University, Gouveia Vineyards, and the Chevrolet (Oakdale) Theater are all a short drive away. Meriden Connecticut is a great place to visit in the summer with Historic Hubbard Park and Mirror Lake close by. Lake Compounce Theme Park is a short drive away offering plenty of family friendly activities including the Anchor Bay Water Park. In the mood for some golf? Check out the nearby TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Connecticut. Talk about cozy. Come and relax in our comfortable guest rooms featuring the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds, 27" televisions featuring cable, free wireless internet, individual climate control, radio/alarm clock, coffee maker and room service! In addition all guests can enjoy, our Business Center, Free parking, our luxurious, heated indoor pool, exercise room/facilities and our 100% smoke-free environment. Planning a meeting or event? We offer 18 different meeting space venues as well as audio/visual equipment and Technicians! Hang out in our newly-opened Silver City Sports Bar and Grille. Catch the game on one of 14 large or plasma screen TVs. Personal table speakers will make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Gather your friends and family and join in the fun while enjoying a tasty treat from the family-friendly menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Meriden Hotel Meriden
4 Points Meriden
Meriden Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Meriden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.