We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“under new ugh owners” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 East Main Street, Meriden, CT 06450 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Meriden
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
“under new ugh owners”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

i stayed at the comfort inn i was over charge when i brought it to the attention to the manger who was the one who over charge me she try tell me she didn't i went to the sales manager who had counted my money the next day cleared it and told her she did i was given a free night which did not pay me in full of what i had payed about $25 was still owed to make it worse the manager tried balm it all on the sales manager and put it in the computer that the sales manager messed up and i had a free night for all staff to see to see no perfeshanal at all when i took this all to the owner he did not care because when it happen was as he was transferring owner and he was no technically the owner but he was ok with tell me i could not eat breakfast in my room was ok even thou he was not the owner yet staff was friendly but owner and managers was not friendly at all i will not stay again

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is excellent as well as the rooms. However, whenever I stay here I find it hard to use the business center computer as an employees or owners kid is on it for hours( often 8 hrs or more) at a time when it supposed to be for the guests use.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I work in Connecticut a lot and when I do I stay at the Meriden Comfort Inn. I fine the employee always helpful and willing to go out of their way to help. The area they are in is central in Connecticut and easy to work from. The hotel is always clean and price better then the other hotels in the area. The new management is trying to improve on what is already is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel 10/10-10/11 while visiting my son at Quinnipiac University. When we arrived there were guests ahead of us trying to check in, apparently the hotel had overbooked and there was a issue with these guests reservation. A woman who I assume was the manager (she was not wearing a uniform or identification badge) was talking to someone very loudly on the phone while pacing the lobby and alternately addressing the guests, As my party entered and started to form a line at the check in desk there was one girl behind the counter who began to check me in and a second girl came to assist (by sitting on the counter and swinging hers legs over to go behind the counter to start checking in my Dad who was traveling with us.) "My girl" quietly admonished her by saying No, don't do that to which the 2nd said," I don't even care" The "manager" who I assume had solved the issue with the previous guests was now, very loudly, welcoming us, I understand she was trying to be kind but it came off a little overbearing and she never once introduced herself as part of the hotel staff. A large man was outside the front door smoking and introduced himself as we entered the hotel as "security for the hotel" He later left with the "manager" arms around each other so I assume he was her boyfriend? (He was back the next morning enjoying the buffet breakfast) The room itself was fine, your standard hotel room. It was clean and adequate in size. The walls and doors could use better soundproofing as you could hear the traffic outside all night as well as hotel doors slamming and voices in the hallway well past midnight. The breakfast buffet was ok, not fantastic, but offered fruit, cold cereal, bagels, toast, pastry, make your own waffles, powdered scrambled eggs and some sausage patties. I don't know that I will stay again but it was ok. It is close to restaurants and about 15-20mins to my sons school...it just didn't leave the best overall impression I guess

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel while I was on my way to New York from Boston, MA. I had to reach New York very early in the morning. So, I decided to stay at this hotel which is kind of Half way from my home and half way to New York.

The front desk service was a pleasure to be around and very helpful. Room was neat, clean and comfortable and spacious. If I ever could get chance to stay somewhere in Connecticut then I would definitely think about Comfort Inn & Suites at Meriden CT first.

Overall, It was a very comfortable place to stay. I would definitely will come back again. Thanks for my pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

a quiet hotel , very nice staff that help me out when a personal problem that came up. The room was great and the contenental breakfast was nice with fresh fruits and different types of cereal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! .

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor and it was quiet when i was there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We got a really good price on a two night stay here, and have no complaints at all. Breakfast was good, room was smallish for three people but good, service was fine (they gave us a room away from the road when we asked). I think in general, all things being equal, we prefer the Hawthorn up the hill, but it was considerably more expensive for the dates we traveled. Housekeeping somehow skipped us between our first and second nights; when we told the desk, they got right to it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 900 East Main Street, Meriden, CT 06450 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center hotel is convenient located at the "Crossroads of Connecticut," offering easy access to Interstate 91 and Interstate 691. This Meriden, CT hotel is minutes away from Hartford, New Haven, Bristol, and Waterbury. Guests of this upscale, moderately priced Meriden, CT hotel will enjoy state-of-the-art amenities and features like; 39 and 42 inch flat-panel LED television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Meriden-Hartford
Comfort Inn & Suites Meriden-Hartford Hotel Meriden
Comfort Inn Meriden
Meriden Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.