We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY- VERY GOOD!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Rendezvous

Little Rendezvous
256 Pratt St, Meriden, CT 06450
(203) 235-0110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 128 Restaurants in Meriden
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Meriden, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“YUMMY- VERY GOOD!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

It has been years since we had pizza from "little rendezvous"but after hearing so much good reviews -- we ordered one Saturday- and we were NOT disappointed- when you call they ask what type crust you want-(that is very different)- for sure would order again- just make sure you ask for a little extra sauce and crispy but not burnt- ours was done just the right way!!.

Do not hesitate ORDER NOW fyi they are closed Monday & Tuesday-- and pick up only.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    5
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good pizza - not as good as New Haven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I would rank the following pizza places over Little Rendezvous: Modern Apizza, Trackside in Wallingford, but good pie. Cool little place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great brick oven pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We ordered a large pizza and it was much larger than I expected it to be. The sauce was great and it was cooked to perfection. This place has been here for many years and it's obvious that that they pay attention to their customers' requests

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haddam, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pizza, pizza, pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Yup that's right.... nothing but pizza here. Real pizza, handmade dough, 126 year old coal fired oven -- what more do you need? My husband and I regularly travel the 30+ miles from home just for this pizza. It's not "New Haven-style" thin crust (although they do offer that as an option, as well as extra thick and even gluten-free) but it's a style all its' own. Not bready, never soggy, nice crunch and yes, sometimes there are spots of char. That's what a great pizza from a real pizza oven is supposed to have. If you're used to Domino's and Pizza Hut, keep going. If you're looking for glitz and kitsch and syrupy sweet serving staff, keep going. If you're looking for a roomy, dimly-lit, romantic dining room, keep going. If you're looking for a great pizza, it's worth the trip from just about anywhere. Thursday - Sunday you definitely need to call ahead. Sometimes the phone just keeps ringing -- yes, it's THAT busy. Closed on Mondays and Tuesdays. Cash only.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“just superb pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was visiting friends in Meriden and they have been taking out from Little Rendezvous for years. If you read any of the comments here you will know your on to a good thing. By far..Best Pizza in Meriden.
You will always get negative comments from someone but until you try it yourself you will never know what you are missing.

Live well and prosper my Little Rendezvous!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Rendezvous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.