We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Rendezvous

Little Rendezvous
256 Pratt St, Meriden, CT 06450
(203) 235-0110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 130 Restaurants in Meriden
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Wauwatosa
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Memories”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My Dad used to bring home pizza from Little Rendezvous when we were kids in the 60's. I haven't had their pizza since I left home in the mid 70's. Nothing's changed and that's a good thing. The pizza was as good as I remember and service was friendly and fast. My brother and I took my 92 year old mom here for dinner before we moved her out of state after 60 years of living here. Great memories. Don't change a thing!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    5
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Old friend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Been going here for over 40 years, and it is still great. I have never had a bad pie here. Wish I lived closer,

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VousCrew, Public Relations Manager at Little Rendezvous, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Ty for taking the time to review us ~ Much appreciated :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect CT
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is my family tradition. My Mom used to go there after work in the 1950's and I still will make an extra trip to Meriden for this delicious pizza. The best crust ever!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Brings back memories. As wonderful as I remember. The only pizza place that was better than this no longer exists.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VousCrew, Public Relations Manager at Little Rendezvous, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Ty for taking the time to leave such a nice review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Smells musty and moldy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I am all for 'dives' and places with local color and charm. Kinda lost my appetite when walked in. Not about the looks but the musty and moldy smell. Yuck

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Rendezvous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.