We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1151 East Main Street, Meriden, CT 06450   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Meriden
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    75
    42
    17
    17
See reviews for
77
33
21
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Service was wondeful. The room immaculate. Location was great. I loved that fact the room was so clean. I really felt safe. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.
FYI: The girl at the front desk, I believe her name is Tanya (not sure of the spelling) but she has such a great personality.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Lisa H,

Thank you so so much for your recent review of the Hawthorn Suites in Meriden, CT. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to your expectations. We would love to host you again during your next trip to Meriden, CT.

I will be sure to share this with Tania & the rest of the team.

Warm regards,

Amit Arora
Aarora@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this place! It is clean, quiet, and comfortable. For the money, it out classes many higher priced hotels. I have never stayed in a $300.00 per night hotel, so I don't know what that would be like, but this hotel has all the luxury I need when on the road. We stayed there several days and I hated to leave. One suggestion; don't rent a room for the breakfast. I have never found a hotel with a breakfast that was truly good. This room had stove, frig., microwave, toaster, sink, dishwasher and all dishes and utensils needed to cook and maintain myself for the duration. How many places will do that for $80.00/night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Mr. Paul L,

There's no better validation for us that we're doing our jobs correctly other than to receive reviews such as yours. Thank you so much for your review of the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Meriden, CT. Our current breakfast selections are: Bagels, Muffins, English Muffin, French Toast, Bread, scrambled eggs with bacon or sausage, biscuits, waffles, yogurt, cereal, milk (2%, 1% & chocolate), tea & coffee.

You did mention that you were not too impressed with the breakfast. Please do let me know what else we should be doing differently as far as adding more appealing stuff to our breakfast selection? We would love to hear from you in hopes to improve all aspects of our performance.

Warm regards,

Amit Arora
Aarora@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I found our 2 week stay comfortable and cosy. Our room was clean and fresh. The breakfast was good; there was something for everyone. The facilities were also good; the room came equipped with all the things you would need in order to make full use of the kitchenette. My husband enjoyed the gym and I loved spending time with him at the gazebo on summer nights. Having the laundry facilities was very convenient for us also. The staff were courteous; particularly Tanisha (breakfast attendant) she always had a welcoming smile and a positive energy. The general Manager Amit deserves ample recognition also; he was extremely accommodating. He went out of his way to help everytime and it was always a pleasure to engage in a conversation with him. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much and found that the location was perfect for our needs, as it was close to the highways and had plenty of choice for food within minutes (via car). I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Ms. Ismail,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Hawthorn Suites in Meriden, CT. It was such a pleasure having you guys with us. I did enjoy our talks as well and I'm glad we had someone from UK come visit us as now we have all the international convertor kits available for any other guest who needs it. Please thank your husband as well for letting me know about the crowd funding website out of UK.

I will be sure to share your review with Taneisha and the rest of the staff members. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to CT.

Warm regards,

Amit Arora
Aarora@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden

Address: 1151 East Main Street, Meriden, CT 06450
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden is located in the business district of Meriden-Wallingford-Cromwell. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Earn Priority Club points for each qualifying stay. Relax in the new overstuffed leather recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD/VCR. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. We offer complimentary use of our washers and dryers in our on-site laundry facilities. We are a pet friendly hotel, pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. Ideal for relocation conveniently located off Interstate 91, we are in proximity of great attractions such as Lake Compounce Theme Park, Bradley International Airport, Oakdale Theatre, Mohegan Sun Casino, Foxwoods Casino and Yale University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Meriden Hotel Meriden
Candlewood Meriden
Meriden Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.