We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1151 East Main Street, Meriden, CT 06450   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Meriden
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    85
    44
    20
    19
See reviews for
92
42
28
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Meriden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have been staying here for years (before it was Hawthorne Suites). The place was completely renovated in 2013 and it looks terrific. Very nice suites and excellent customer service. Ian is a true asset to Wyndham. Wish there were more like him!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Ms. Eileen,

I would like to start off by thanking you for choosing the Hawthorn Suites in Meriden, CT. It was great to see you again and I look forward to your next visit with us. I will be sure to share this review with Ian and the rest of our team!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Hawthorn Suites & we look forward to hosting you during your next trip to CT.

Regards,

Amit Arora
Aarora@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Had a very nice experience at the Hawthorn Suites in Meriden, CT recently. Clean, spacious rooms and a very friendly staff! Nice complimentary breakfast got me out early to attend to business. Would definitely use again, if opportunity arose.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham in Meriden, CT. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast offering. We certainly look forward to hosting you with us during your next visit!

Warm regards,

Amit Arora
General Manager
Aarora@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband and I live on the road, so needless to say we stay at a lot of hotels. This hotel is wonderful! It has recently been renovated, so you have nice granite counter tops, new range, apartment size fridge, modern furnishings. The entire staff (cleaning staff included not just front desk staff) is friendly and helpful, not a day goes by where someone does not ask me if they can help me (when they see me with my laundry or groceries.. anything). The hotel has always been clean. I have nothing but great things to say about the hotel and the people who work here. If you are thinking of a place to stay in Meriden, CT you can choose to stay here without any hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Mills,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. We're really glad you feel at home here and I will be sure to share this with our staff!

Thank you again and I hope to see you enjoying our weekly dinner reception coming up this Wednesday.

Warm regards,

Amit Arora
General Manager
Aarora@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden

Address: 1151 East Main Street, Meriden, CT 06450
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden is located in the business district of Meriden-Wallingford-Cromwell. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Earn Priority Club points for each qualifying stay. Relax in the new overstuffed leather recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD/VCR. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. We offer complimentary use of our washers and dryers in our on-site laundry facilities. We are a pet friendly hotel, pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. Ideal for relocation conveniently located off Interstate 91, we are in proximity of great attractions such as Lake Compounce Theme Park, Bradley International Airport, Oakdale Theatre, Mohegan Sun Casino, Foxwoods Casino and Yale University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Meriden Hotel Meriden
Candlewood Meriden
Meriden Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.