We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2104 N. Broad Street, Meriden, CT 06450   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Meriden
PA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very accomodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Nice suite...Everything was quiet and as expected. Staff at the front desk was friendly. Breakfast crew was very nice as was the gentleman cleaning the lobby. We have a newborn and asked for an extended check-out for feeding schedule, and they were very accomodating. Breakfast was good...no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our hotel, staff and service. We pride ourselves in providing the best for our guests, and it's nice to know that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    25
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
9
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
austin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel is ok of you are just looking to spend the night and go to sleep. Service people are nice but they seem like they are clueless about the area. Again, for the location and the type of hotel, you can't complain since the people are nice, they just don't go above and beyond. The pool is nice, on the small side, and no hot tub. The hotel and rooms are super clean. Breakfast is not the best but it can get you going in the morning. They do have a variety of items, juices, milk, eggs, breads, etc. but they are all a bit like plastic. They have the only automatic pancake making machine I have ever seen. Makes two pancakes at a time. My 5 year old was fascinated by that and I think adults were too, including me. The pancakes did not have any flavor but that was besides the point. There is not much around the hotel. The rooms have a view of the highway or people's backyards. It takes about 10 minutes in either direction to get somewhere decent to eat. The rooms and hotel were very quiet during our stay. We were on the third floor. No refrigerator in the room. If you want one, it costs $10 per day, so that was a big bummer. The rooms are spacious but seem empty.

Room Tip: I think any room would do at this hotel. I stayed on the side with the view of neighbor's backya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I gave this Hotel an Excellent rating but there were a few minor things like a coffee maker that didn't work, an Ice machine on the 3rd floor that didn't work, no work station desk in our room. Otherwise it was a great stay and the staff was very professional making us feel welcome. Special thanks to Zack who checked us in. Very nice hotel, and glad we stayed here. It's on our Best Value properties for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway, we did and the front desk was very helpful with accommodating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

WE stayed here to attend a graduation. The place is in the middle of nowwhere so make sure to rent a car. The room was large and very clean. Staff very friendly. The evelator went out and we had to use the stairs, bummer. Breakfast was okay but again the staff was friendly.
The walls were very thin we could hear the room above us. Someone also had a dog that we could hear barking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear EmptyNester76,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. I am pleased you liked your room accommodations as well as our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the problems with the elevator. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This place was a pleasant surprise. Very large clean room, comfortable furnishings. The staff was very helpful and professional. Can't beat it for what it costs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

On a business trip, needing a place to stay for the night.
Reserved through hotel itself. Receptionist was extremely helpful, courteous, cooperative & knowledgeable
Arrived to hotel after 9 PM on 3/26/12 receptionist was excellent, very helpful, and very accommodating
Room was very clean with all needed amenities
Stay was great.
Breakfast was included & did the job
Although there was no food on the premises the receptionist at the front desk arranged for food delivery at extremely reasonable prices.
Great job all around

Room Tip: check into getting a suite for a few more dollars which makes stay most pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Even if this is not a brand new hotel, it's very well maintained, the room are large, the beds were comfy. The breakfast was good and the room is large enough to accommodate everybody.
We stayed there while traveling back from Florida to Québec Canada. We found it on tripadvisor, and this hotel met all our expectation from an Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden

Address: 2104 N. Broad Street, Meriden, CT 06450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Meriden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand-new Holiday Inn Express conveniently located off I-91 and Route 15 in central Connecticut. Our richly appointed spacious state-of-the-art guest suites offer free Wi-Fi, wet bar with microwave and mini-fridge. The separate living area makes our suites perfect for business travelers, families, or long term assignments. Brand new 32 digital flat screen TVs are just another special touch sure to make your stay enjoyable. If traveling on business our hotel is a short drive to numerous businesses like Northeast Utilities, Aetna, Hartford Convention Center, Bristol Meyers Squibb, and other business parks on Research Parkway In Wallingford. Bradley International, Brainard, and Tweed Airports are also close by. We are situated near Wesleyan and convenient to many prestigious schools and colleges including Yale, Rosemary Choate Hall, Wesleyan, Quninnipiac and Central Connecticut State University to name a few. Leisure travelers have numerous and varied attractions to enjoy. You can catch a live concert at the Chevrolet Theatre, take a roller coaster ride at Lake Compounce, enjoy Broadway style performances at The Bushnell, see where Mark Twain lived and stroll around the botanical gardens of Hubbard park. Nearby shopping malls include Westfarms and Westfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Meriden
Holiday Inn Express Meriden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.