We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Engagement Weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MGM Grand at Foxwoods

Save Saved
You added MGM Grand at Foxwoods to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
MGM Grand at Foxwoods
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Norwich-Westerly Road, Mashantucket, CT 06338   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Mashantucket
Boston, MA
1 review
“Wonderful Engagement Weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My fiancee & I stayed at the MGM to celebrate our engagement, upon returning from a few weeks in Hawaii. The property is beautiful and well-maintained, the rooms are spacious & the restaurants are fantastic. Susan, the chief concierge, made our stay a very special one, and we will absolutely be back within the next few months.

I highly recommend MGM!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    343
    275
    99
    62
    64
See reviews for
105
413
32
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

How exciting to have a Foxwoods deal offer for Christmas night, 125.00 plus tax and includes 50.00 in food credit. Score!

I headed down early with hopes on time to enjoy the spa, and arrived to a bustling lobby. It was nicely decorated for the holidays, and almost every check-in counter had an agent so lines moved quickly. I was greeted with a smile from an agent in a Santa Hat who promptly said 'Merry Christmas'. Check-in was quick and I was advised they had been sold out last night, and rooms were still being turned. It was about 10am, so I certainly understood that. She took my number, suggested dropping bags off at the desk, and I told her I planned on just hanging by the pool for a while. At about 1pm, the spa attendant came to advise me my room was ready. He said just leave stuff here if you like and come back, great idea!

Went down, lines were short, quickly checked in and bags from the bellman in under a minute. The room was perfect. Immaculate, large and the mountain view. It had just had a fresh dusting of light snow. Bak to enjoy the amazing spa, shower in the waterfall one and to the casino.

I have been here many times and stayed twice. Weekend prices are usually high, but for this or a quick weekday getaway kudos to everyone there for making the holidays Merry! Great service and great rooms, Santa couldn't gave brought anymore.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Always stay at the MGM hotel is much newer and more luxurious than Foxwoods. Everyone there are very friendly and helpful. Its a class act in the casino drinks are served in glasses not plastic cups. Everything is also very clean not like many other casinos.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Last year we stayed at the MGM Grand at Foxwoods for our 25th wedding anniversary. We had such a great time we did it again this year. The entire Foxwoods property is an amazing place but the MGM is just a bit nicer. We stayed in Director Suite what an amazing room probably one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in. Check in was fast, easy and very friendly. The staff left us chocolate strawberries in our room for our wedding anniversary, just like last year nice touch. My only regret is that we only stayed for one night, maybe next year two nights!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivières
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We've been here for the second time this year in december 2012. Again we were not disappointed. The room are good size and really clean. Last time we were on floor 24th on forest side. This time we were on 29th floor road side. I do prefer forest side because the only thing you can see is trees every were. It is calm. For people who prefer action, the road side would be better. If you are a casino player it is a very good place. You can have access to 2 others casinos without going outside. You have to go to Mohegan sun casino which is about 20 minutes drive. Good time and a lot of fun!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed at the MGM the weekend of DEC 7-9 with my family for my mom's 60th birthday party. We wanted to make it special and thought Foxwoods would be a perfect place to celebrate! I was hoping to get an upgrade on our room to make it special for my mom, so I wrote to them explaining that it was her 60th birthday. Right away I got a response and they were able to upgrade us to a beautiful suite with a separate sleeping area and living room. I got in contact with Susan A. Evarts who seems to do all the planning for these type of things. Susan was amazing, she responded quickly to all my emails, and went out of her way to make this trip truly wonderful. She beautifully decorated the room, with a welcome birthday sign, window decorating, and even flower petals on the over-sized king size bed. I could tell that making us happy was her number one priority. She also can help with dinner reservations, suggestions, shows, activities, etc. After our most recent stay I would recommend this hotel to anybody, and advise you to contact Susan if you want someone to make your experience one to remember. I plan on coming back sometime in the near future for another big anniversary, birthday, or event. 5 stars!!

Room Tip: Suites are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefCon1, Chef Concierge at MGM Grand at Foxwoods, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words, Ms.P I am very proud to be a part of a team that is committed to exceeding our guest's expectations. We are thrilled to have worked with you to make your mom's 60th birthday "GRAND". I look forward to the opportunity to have you and your family return to MGM and Foxwoods in the near future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality~
Susan Evarts
Chef Concierge
MGM Grand at Foxwoods
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The rooms at the MGM Foxwood casino are large and comfortable. The bathroom is a standout. A walk in shower and large bathroom with all conveniences make it a lovely place to rest after see a show or gambling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MGM Grand at Foxwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Grand at Foxwoods

Also Known As:
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Hotel Mashantucket
Mgm Grand At Foxwoods Mashantucket
Address: 29 Norwich-Westerly Road, Mashantucket, CT 06338
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Grand at Foxwoods 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your MGM Grand at Foxwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MGM Grand at Foxwoods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.