We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service...the restaurant is tucked away, so you may have to ask for it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Junior's Restaurant

Junior's Restaurant
Foxwoods Casino, Fox Tower Hotel, Mashantucket, CT 06338
+1 860-312-2253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Mashantucket
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Trolly line Blvd
Description: Junior's is a Brooklyn haven in the Foxwoods casino resort serving a wide variety of American comfort foods. The walls are adorned with Brooklyn Dodgers memorabilla.
West Warren, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good food and service...the restaurant is tucked away, so you may have to ask for it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We went to Junior's after a concert and did not have to wait for a table (although it was 11 p.m. so that may have something to do with it. The service was good and very quick. My steak sandwich was made exactly to order and you couldn't have asked for it any better. We shared a potato pancake and it was great. We got dessert to go and one of us said our's was very good, while the other's was good, but not great. The only downfall of this restaurant is it is tucked away. The first time we looked for it, we couldn't not find it. On a different trip to the casino, we found the restaurant. It is down the hallway near the Junior's Express restaurant (the entrance is near the hotel check-in desk).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    51
    25
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Third time is not the charm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We always have brekfast at Juniors when we are in Foxwoods. This time we stayed at the Great Cedar so Juniors was a bit of a hike and I was convinced that it would be worth it. Not this time! I always have the hash and it is usually delicious. This time it was very greasy an full of potatoes rather than corned beef. The server was scatterbrained and I had to ask three times for milk for my coffee. By the time I got it the coffee was cold. Not a good way to start the day!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“A Little Less than Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Pastrami... good taste but a bit skimpy for the price. The steak fries... ordinary and overpriced. We ordered a side of Russian dressing... tasteless and soupy consistency. Pickled beets, pickles, and cole slaw are brought to the table as "condiments" (?). The beets and pickles are excellent. The cole slaw is the vinegar based type, more often found down South than in a New York style Deli. We may go back... but not with any urgency.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“BEST CHICKEN POT PIE IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have eaten at this restaurant many times, and I always get the chicken pot pie, which is huge and can be shared by two people. At times my husband has gotten burgers and they are also very large and tasty and the fries and onion rings are very good, This restaurant is in the MGM Grand hotel, which is our favorite at Foxwoods, and the Casino is right outside their door.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food here was not as good as I expected. I found the calamari to be very greasy and tiny. The potatoe salad was bland and mushy, small sandwiches, the ribs were so salty that my husband couldn't eat them...but on a good note the cheesecake was excellent...which is what they are known for.
That was not a disappointment, actually since I don't even like
cheesecake it was a very nice part of the night. Delicious cheesecake and one slice is good for more than one person because it is so rich and filling.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junior's Restaurant also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Been to Junior's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junior's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.