We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turn Off The Music!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lantern Foxwoods

Red Lantern Foxwoods
240 Fox Tower Drive, Fox Tower Hotel at Foxwoods Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338 (Formerly The Kitchen)
+1 860-312-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Lantern Foxwoods is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 24 Restaurants in Mashantucket
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 2
Description: Red Lantern is unlike anything Foxwoods has ever seen before. With a capacity of 225 people, Red Lantern is modeled after its sister property in Boston, and features a redesigned open kitchen, full sushi counter and lounge area. Once again designed by the award-winning Peter Niemitz, the space also features 66 lanterns hanging overhead with the entrance marked by oversized, red ceremonial doors. Featuring a large leather, wraparound couch, high-back red club chairs, black tufted club chairs and acupuncture lamp statues throughout, Red Lantern Foxwoods has the same feel so many have fallen in love with, in its Boston counterpart. 21+. Guests under 21 may enter with parent or guardian.
Prospect CT
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Turn Off The Music!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Oh My Gosh! This restaurant has an undercurrent loud base music track that is about 5 notes that just keeps on playin! You feel like you have ADHD! I now some people might find this up-tempo, but you couldn't get that out of your head. Food was very pricy but cooked well. I don't think I would return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, Manager at Red Lantern Foxwoods, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We apologize if the music was not to your liking. We will discuss this with our management team and hope to come up with some new mixes that may be more pleasing.

Best Regards,
Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    33
    20
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
“Our Experience at Shrine Kitchen was GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We dined at the Shrine Kitchen on May 7, 2013 and we found the food and service to be excellent. We ordered the Salmon and the Sea Bass and both were very fresh and cooked perfectly. My husband has issues with spicy food, peppers, etc. and the waitress was very helpful in explaining what to avoid and informed the kitchen not to use any spices in preparing his meal. I was honestly concerned with the previous negative reviews but our meal, on this day, was perfect!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, Manager at Red Lantern Foxwoods, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your food and found the service to be helpful and friendly. We are sorry you were initially concerned due to bad reviews but glad to hear your experience was a good one! Hope to have you back again soon.


Best Regards,
Alysha


Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Shrine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food, great service, great atmoshpere. We ate here on a Monday evening and what a treat it was. I started with the soft shell crab roll and it was delicious, fresh, and the presentation was great. My partner had the shrimp roll with tuna and that was also delicious. These both could have been meals just by themselves. I had the Singapore street noodles and this was fantastic. The noodles, shrimp, scallops and pork were all cooked perfectly and the pea shoot salad on top added a fresh crunch and balanced the dish out. My partner had the everything fried rice and that dish was also well balanced and cooked well. She says that after living in Korea for several years this is the closest she has come to really good Asian street food outside of Koreatown in Cali.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, Manager at Red Lantern Foxwoods, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your excellent review. We are so happy you enjoyed your food, what a great compliment to be compared to the food in Korea and Koreatown! Come back soon to check out our weekly specials.

Best Regards,

Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Nightclub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I celebrated my 30th Birthday on Friday. Food was ok but prices were overly priced. $15 for a bowl of Shrimp Fried Rice, Really?!! But our waiter was great and was very funny. Our bill came out to $800. I asked the waiter if he could let us go downstairs to the club for free. He said he could see what he could do. He came back with passes saying that ladies would be free and the men would be half off. We all ended up getting for in for free. There was no line. The nightclub was amazing. It's was a little tight. But the Dj was off the hook. He played everything but more house music. My friends and I had a really great time and would definetly come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, Manager at Red Lantern Foxwoods, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We were excited to hear that you chose to celebrate your 30th birthday at Shrine. Based on your review it sounds like you had a wonderful experience in both the kitchen and the nightclub, something we love to hear. We hope you will come visit again soon. Make sure you check out our website for dining and nightclub specials.

Best Regards,
Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Exceptional asian cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you like asian food this is the place to stop. A very varied menu. All freshly made, not greasy, fantastic flavors. I will return

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNEG-CT, Manager at Red Lantern Foxwoods, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We were thrilled to hear you had a fantastic experience at Shrine. We pride ourselves on serving our guests the freshest ingredients and are glad you enjoyed our menu and Asian cuisine.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Alysha

Alysha Cellini
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lantern Foxwoods also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Been to Red Lantern Foxwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lantern Foxwoods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.