We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Trees Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Two Trees Inn to your Saves list
Two Trees Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Norwich-Westerly Road, Foxwoods Resort Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
milford ct
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2005

We thought is was a place where we would go again, but I'm confused, is there a Two Trees Inn one in Mashantucket and Ledyard. We previously stayed at Ledyard

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    104
    102
    55
    68
See reviews for
51
178
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2005

Just came back from my 3-days vacation at Foxwoods and stayed at the Two Trees Inn. I found the rooms to be very nice, not 4-stars, but clean and comfy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only problems I found -- no continental breakfast in the a.m., the restaurant called Branches had verrrrry slow service, and you have to wait for the shuttle bus to go over to the Casino, which is not far, but the bus has to make stops around the grounds before going there -- why complain the ride is FREE!! Otherwise, to save a few bucks, the Two Trees Inn is the place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC by way of Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2005

First of all I'm not a casino person. But I attended a conference here and stayed at the Two Trees Inn which was comfortable and nice, away from all the hoopla of the main hotel with the slot machines. The place is in the middle of nowwhere and if you don't rent a car, you'll be stuck with a $150 cab ride (if a cab from Foxwoods shows up - mine didn't) to the airport. What's sad about this place is that there is nothing to do outside and its a pure money-making pit for people who would be better off spending their time and money elsewhere on more productive and exciting things. The stores they have there are - well, stupid. Nothing upscale. Food. Fine. But its casino after casino.

The only upside here is the SPA - but only in the winter and fall. In the summer I'm told the kiddies are allowed in the spa pool, which is a nono. The massage I received was out of this world! The only highlight of my one night stay. Do yourself a favor and skip this place. There are so many beautiful, fun and interesting places in the world you would rather be.

  • Stayed March 2004, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mashantucket hotels

New Bedford, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2005

First off if you are going to Foxwoods and you want a first class hotel stay, book at the Grand Pequot or the Cedars. If you want to save some money and are willing to put up with a little inconvienance and a hotel with less flair stay at the Two Trees Inn. The rooms are nice but kind of small. This hotel is not attached to the casino, but is on the grounds. They have shuttles running every 15 minutes. I prefer to just drive to the casino and park in the garage rather than wait for the shuttle If you call the resort ask if they have any specials I got a room with dinner for two for $99.00 You would have to go during the week to get this kind of price. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2004

I stayed at the Foxwoods Two Trees Inn August 11-17. Room was nice, front desk staff borderline rude, along with staff in their on-site Branches restaurant. No room service and their late night menu consist of pizza that tastes like cardboard. I found that the staff at the main resort also lacked the friendly and helpful attitude you find all over Las Vegas. For the money they charge per night per room, I could have stayed 4 nights in Vegas and had more fun. My next trip will be back to Vegas and I will not return to Foxwoods.

Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2004

Steer clear of this one. I wasn't expecting much, but for $200 a night I would at least expect the room to be clean. It was tiny, and featured a heavily stained carpet and a very strong cigarette smoke odor...a little too strong for a non-smoking room. The bathroom was dark and the tile floor and bathtub were soiled and looked generally neglected. The staff was very pleasant, but offered absolutely no remedy for an obviously sub-standard room.

I was part of a 28 person party, with approximately 20 rooms booked, and everyone had similar complaints.

I travel quite a bit, and I would say this room is on par with a $59 a night motel, at best.

You're better off at the Great Cedar.

Was this review helpful? Yes 48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2004

This is a beautiful down to earth hotel that is warm and friendly with very curteous staff. It has a relaxing stress free atmosphere. It is situated in a woodsy setting, awesome fire place and has a nice pool area. Its a place you can enjoy relaxing with friends after a busy day of gambling. The place is always very neat and clean and not overly priced if you go Sun-Thurs. Even weekends can be reasonable. I highly recommend it as opposed to the Hotels right in the casino, though very beautiful themselves they do not compare to the tranquility offered by Two Tree's Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Two Trees Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Trees Inn

Address: 39 Norwich-Westerly Road, Foxwoods Resort Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Trees Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at Foxwoods Resort Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Two Trees Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Trees Hotel Mashantucket
2 Trees Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Trees Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.