We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Trees Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Two Trees Inn to your Saves list
Two Trees Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Trolley Line Boulevard, Foxwoods Resort Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
279 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way home from Maine. The room was clean and comfortable; the staff was friendly and helpful. I liked that it was convenient to the casinos and other properties without being in all the "noise" of those areas. The shuttle ran every 10 min to the casinos and every 20 min to the others hotel properties. The Grill restaurant was also very convenient.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dean_Amy-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Two Trees Inn at Foxwoods for a one-night visit to the casino. The staff at the front desk was courteous, and check in was quick and easy. The room was clean, and the bedding was crisp and new. The bathroom was not new, but it was spotless.
The shuttle to the casino runs every 20 minutes, 24 hours a day, and the ride is under five minutes long.
The dining area was attractive, but we did not eat there.
The pool was decent, but the exercise room was really small.
The courtyard had a pretty garden.
Overall, it was clean, comfortable, and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceM8595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I've stayed in the area of this hotel over the years for many room nights. Never had I thought to consider this hotel. I needed a room for 1 night and searched discount hotel sites, and this hotel came up for a Sunday night room, one night only, at $77! I was surprised at how inexpensive it was comparatively. I read several reviews and it seemed like I was taking a chance (I read where rooms were dirty, bathrooms unsanitary, noise, etc). I arrived and was very pleased. Front desk was courteous and pleasant. My room was in building 'B'. The room seemed freshly remodeled and very attractive in grey and blue. The bed and bedding was comparable to one at a Hampton Inn (which I'm very pleased with). Noise? I heard none. And, my biggest pet peeve is the doors slamming, due to tension on them when someone leaves the room. This place makes you actually close your own door.....gently! This was a plus! No more random slamming doors all night long! I had a cocktail and sandwich in the bar/lounge at 930pm. Service was very good and there were about a dozen guests in there watching soccer and enjoying themselves. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and would recommend to others and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatOwens99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Two Trees Inn. We had a Junior Deluxe suite which allowed us to travel with our two young daughters and mother in law. The living room area had it's own air conditioning unit separate from the bedroom which was great. We also enjoyed the breakfast at the restaurant onsite. We hope tp come back again in the future.

Room Tip: I read reviews about the chlorine smell on the ground floor by the pool, which is exactly where our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmq2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have stayed here at the Two Trees Inn previously and find it to be comfortable and relaxing.
Easy and fast check in, convenient parking, friendly desk staff and clean accommodations
The bed is comfortable, and the room is clean and updated.
Bus service runs every 10 minutes or so and takes you to the next door casino, or you can take the casino trail and walk, (about 5 minutes)
All and all a nice hotel, and have no complaints.
Would certainly return and recommend to others..

Room Tip: first floor is convenient to the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Still waiting for AC parts for home. Any port in a storm. The exhaust fan in bath was really loud. The hotel was really nice. Rural setting. Bed comfy. Bowl flush also from hell. Loud. Bus to Foxwoods Casino every ten min. Ten min trip. No food.choices on premises. Just one restaurant. Food passable. Probably woulden't go back. Steve

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stever516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

First time staying here, easy to get to and the 24 hr shuttle was great to casino! They have a few shuttle stops that makes it easy to get to and back to your room! The room looked newly renovated with the new carpet smell that sort of bothered my allergies but that is a good complaint! Only complaint i saw was the bed tipped to the side and kept trying to sleep in middle but would wake up on the edge again! Didn't bother saying anything to desk sine we got back late to room and leaving early. Staff was nice and checkin/checkout was fast! Will most likely stay here again, it is quieter then the casino hotels!

Room Tip: Stay in rooms away from pool unless you like the chlorine smell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magicsneakers B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.3 mi away
The Fox Tower
The Fox Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.0 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel
Great Cedar Hotel
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.5 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
6.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Trees Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Trees Inn

Address: 350 Trolley Line Boulevard, Foxwoods Resort Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Trees Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at Foxwoods Resort Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Two Trees Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Trees Inn
Two Trees Hotel Mashantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing