We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comp room - bathroom fan was Loud.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Two Trees Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Two Trees Inn to your Saves list
Two Trees Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Norwich-Westerly Road, Foxwoods Resort Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Ridge, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Comp room - bathroom fan was Loud.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Still waiting for AC parts for home. Any port in a storm. The exhaust fan in bath was really loud. The hotel was really nice. Rural setting. Bed comfy. Bowl flush also from hell. Loud. Bus to Foxwoods Casino every ten min. Ten min trip. No food.choices on premises. Just one restaurant. Food passable. Probably woulden't go back. Steve

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    95
    88
    54
    59
See reviews for
44
164
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

First time staying here, easy to get to and the 24 hr shuttle was great to casino! They have a few shuttle stops that makes it easy to get to and back to your room! The room looked newly renovated with the new carpet smell that sort of bothered my allergies but that is a good complaint! Only complaint i saw was the bed tipped to the side and kept trying to sleep in middle but would wake up on the edge again! Didn't bother saying anything to desk sine we got back late to room and leaving early. Staff was nice and checkin/checkout was fast! Will most likely stay here again, it is quieter then the casino hotels!

Room Tip: Stay in rooms away from pool unless you like the chlorine smell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed at Two Trees Inn for a two nite getaway... Had a great time and we had a beautiful room overlooking the courtyard which was beautifully landscaped with spring shrubs, flowers and trees. We did some gambling, some sight seeing and just relaxed. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and most courteous to our questions. There were shuttle buses that brought us two and from the casino and there was perhaps a 5 minute wait for these shuttles at the most. Drivers were very courteous. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I think a room overlooking the courtyard is really nice. When we stay at hotels, we ask to be away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is very clean, modern. I've stayed there a few times and have not been disappointed. This time we had a mini suite and please with it. The only thing was the TV in the outside room. It was extremely slow

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel provided a very nice stay. I slept like a baby, the bed was so comfortable! The location was convenient, and the 24 hour shuttle was great! The staff was ok, and the lounge was relaxing with the fire place. I gave 4 stars and not 5 because the bathroom could use some light renovation and the hotel smelled like cigarette smoke in some areas. I didn't get to enjoy the pool, gym or restaurant so I can't comment on them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have not stayed at this property, but we received a mailing from Foxwoods promoting a 2 night stay at the two trees for no charge Monday through Thursdays in June 2014. We called as soon as we received it and were told nothing was available, but if we wanted to upgrade for a additional fee per night, they could get us a room. It sounds like a bait and switch deal to get you to the resort.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Two Trees Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
A number of our guests book a fair amount of time in advance and on the date(s) you are requesting it seems we only have suites remaining to book. When this occurs we are happy to permit the complimentary deluxe room promotion to be applied towards the suite in our best attempt to accommodate your request. If you would like assistance in finding a date(s) which has availability open to book one of our deluxe rooms I may be contacted directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mashantucket hotels

Pawtucket, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

It's a hotel, minutes away from the casino, no complaints there. My only complaints were the same pile of dog poop that sat in the middle of the sidewalk by the gazebo for the 4 days I was there and that when ~ 40 college kids decided to have an apple pie fight and bang on everyone's doors at 4 in the morning nothing was done about it. You would this with the amount of cameras in this hotel something would have been done immediately. Apple Pie was stuck to the walls, doors and floor everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Two Trees Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for recognizing the benefit of our location. Additionally I appreciate your effort in bringing your concerns to our attention as our guests’ comfort is of the upmost importance. It appears we were not given the opportunity to assist you with either of these highly unusual matters while you on property as I’m not showing a record of having previously received your concerns. If you are interested I would like the chance to assist you. At your convenience I may be contacted directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Two Trees Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Trees Inn

Address: 39 Norwich-Westerly Road, Foxwoods Resort Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Trees Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at Foxwoods Resort Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Two Trees Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Trees Hotel Mashantucket
2 Trees Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Trees Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.