We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Trees Inn

Save Saved
You added Two Trees Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Two Trees Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Norwich-Westerly Road, Foxwoods Resort Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Mashantucket
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I just returned from a 3 night stay in this beautiful Inn. Restaurant & lounge on premises, pool & gym onsite with free shuttle bus 24 hrs a day to the casinos & bingo hall. Staff were friendly & security was tight. I lived the Jr. Suite clean and bright. Just perfect

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    89
    80
    54
    57
See reviews for
43
152
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our family did not like this property at all. But to be fair, we were not staying here for the Casino scene nearby. We traveled with two teenagers and other families with kids. A cute veranda in the front, is littered with leaves and pollen, etc. So no one is taking care of its appearance with a little sweep or anything. Garbage cans are overflowing onto the ground, etc. Sitting out there was tempting, except for the mosquitoes and the constant shuttle traffic. The lobby, hallways and rooms reek of smoke. They have tried to deal with this by planting air purifiers in the hallways, to some avail. The restaurant is OK. We ate breakfast omelets, spending about $50 altogether for 'diner' food. Our room was cramped and outdated. There were 2 double beds. Two chairs, but no desk. There were definitely not enough outlets for charging electronics. The wallpaper was peeling away at the seams. The tile in the bathroom floor (2" tiles) was crackled all over, but still intact. The air conditioner appeared to have only one setting - auto. So it turned on and off all night, but the room temperature was fine. If internet is important to you, you will be extremely frustrated. They promised wireless in the rooms, but it was impossible to connect anywhere except for the main lobby, which could seat about 10 people. Also, while I have a 4G Verizon phone, the signal was so weak in that area, I could not connect to the internet through that, either. Sitting in the lobby, I heard people constantly, constantly complaining about everything, especially smokey rooms. The staff at the front desk was either told not to budge, or was not given the authority to resolve the guests' problems. Had I not been sitting there a lot for wifi connectivity, I would not have heard the perpetual problems. Another family we traveled with had a/c problems. They called the front desk at 12:15am, but there was no one to fix it. Finally, someone came at 2:30am and confirmed it was broken. There was no fan, nothing offered to help them get comfortable to sleep. They complained the next morning and were offered that night at half price, but you can imagine how it felt to drive the 6 hrs home after a nearly sleepless night. Other things you might want to know is this... the elevators have no climate control, so you will leave an air-conditioned hallway and enter a stuffy elevator, which is weird. Many people have taken the liberty to scratch their names into the wood paneling in the elevators - just plain tacky. That alone, will tell you what type of place this is. Lastly, the pool area is so humid. The 'fitness' room sits alongside it. The two workouts I did in that cramped room (think hitting elbows with the person on the treadmill next to you) were ghastly due to the heat and humidity in there. The crowd who stays in a place like this may not be focused on fitness, but instead on the casinos. Still, the fitness room is awful. Overall, I would not recommend staying here. It's star rating is over-rated, and inaccurate. The property is is need of serious upgrading.

Room Tip: Try for a non-smoking room. Good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mashantucket hotels

Venice, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

very nice accamadations, shuttle 24 hrs day to casino............staff was excellent, very accomadating.....no problems parking, felt like i was at a spa..........sat on the porch and thought i was in Vermont.............great location, quiet, very clean, looked like a very nice pool, only thing that could be changed is being able to purchase a drink in the bar and bring it back to the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Moriches, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We booked the Two Trees to be away from the hustle and bustle of the main casino building. The Two Trees is a nice, country style inn. The lobby is warm and inviting with leather seating and a stone fireplace. Check in was a breeze. The staff were very professional. Requested an early check in and our room was ready to go when we got there. Room was roomy and very clean. Bottled water and a mini fridge made were a nice touch. The hotel has a nice indoor pool, small but functional workout room, restaurant and bar.

A very comfortable shuttle runs every five minutes to the main casino area, making it super easy to get to the action. We had dinner at the Festival Buffet, and it was good. Nice selection of just about any kind of food you'd want. Our server was super nice and attentive.

I've always enjoyed Foxwoods, but haven't stayed at Two Trees for many years. I'm glad we gave it a try. I would recommend this hotel and any of the other properties at Foxwoods.

Room Tip: higher floors are always best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were at the Two Trees Inn two years ago and had an enjoyable stay. Well it happened again. Very pleasant desk staff. Room small but clean. Housekeeping did a good job. Instead of an "A" this time we're lowering it to a B-. The hair blower didn't work, but we brought our own,. The noise from the fan in the bathroom was very loud, so if you have to keep the light on in bathroom -- and the bathroom door open -- through the night -- the noise will bother you. Breakfast at the Inn''s restaurant was good on the first visit. This one showed signs of a kitchen under pressure. The Lumberjack Breakfast of two eggs, pancakes, potatoes, bacon and toast -- missed. The potatoes, pancakes, bacon on the plate-- were not hot and not made to order. Also the pancakes were a little gritty tasting -- maybe from too much flour and too long in the steam table. The hostess and waitresses were very harried through the meal and needed some more help. The shuttle bus back and forth to the main Foxwood facilities came frequently and was easy to use. One note: Book Two Trees early because the price is contingent on occupancy. You can pay anywhere from the high $80's into the $200's when they are close to full. It is still more reasonable than the main Foxwood hotels and most people don't spend a lot of time in the room in a gambling resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven County, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

literally across the street from Foxwoods, this place gives a nice getaway from thee sounds of slots! 24 hour shuttle if you dont feel like walking, all at a great price. Service was friendly. Didnt get a chance to try any food there, but it appeared to be good. Cant wait to go again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel looks great at first glance. It is not really part of foxwoods, but there is a free shuttle that will take you back and forth. The shuttle is not as regular as they have posted, but it was okay.
The rooms are furnished nicely, but the house cleaning was not that great.
We got a good deal, but I would not want to pay more than we paid, ~$70. They also have a resort fee(I do hate resort fees since we never do any of that), and one thing they did not mention upon booking(over the internet), is they make you pay a $100 hold fee or something. It was fine because it just puts a hold on you credit card, but the people ahead of us were paying in cash and they had to pay up the $100 fee and would not get it back at check out, from what I heard. Plus the front desk never told us about the fee( I thought it was for cash customers only), but of course when we got home, there was a pending fee on our credit card.
I probably wouldn't stay here again, there isn't anything but foxwoods around, which, by the way, is very expensive to eat there and a very, very tight slot place. It wasn't my cup of tea.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Two Trees Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Trees Inn

Address: 39 Norwich-Westerly Road, Foxwoods Resort Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Trees Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at Foxwoods Resort Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Two Trees Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Trees Inn
Two Trees Hotel Mashantucket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Trees Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.