We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Trees Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Two Trees Inn to your Saves list
Two Trees Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Norwich-Westerly Road, Foxwoods Resort Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I love this inn. The one main thing that may be a downside to some people is its location. It's about 5 minutes away from the resort (foxwoods). It's very quiet at the two trees though. No abnoctious noise unlike other hotels at foxwoods (only sometimes). At the two trees, there are no drunks running through the hallways, and no screaming children. Just peace, and of course quiet. Rooms aren't very large but they are cozy but you get used to that overnight. Nothing is really outdated. I know some other people say it is outdated, but it's really not. It's just not modern style like the other hotels at foxwoods. Cozy country style is what it's all about here. Also rooms are always clean. Staff is patient, polite, and very friendly. The pool is pretty nice too if you like your water semi-warm. It is clean for the most part although the bathrooms are a teeny bit wet, meaning there are puddles on the floor sometimes and I'm not exactly sure if its water or not (eww!). There is a nice little garden outside (its kind of like a courtyard) that is right outside the pool. Good place to relax or get a little tan. Overall the two trees is a really nice place if your going to foxwoods and I would deffinetely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    95
    92
    54
    63
See reviews for
46
165
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at Two Trees April 15th, 16th and 17th. Our junior suite was a micro mini suite, so don't expect much room. Our suite was in the wing with the pool, and the entire wing reeked of pool chemicals. The pool area was as hot as hades and the carpet in the hall was dirty with liter. We paid the resort fee for a paper, but only received it one day out of the three days we were there. Our last night the noise in the next room was intolerable and the security guard was worthless, even though I had him in our suite to appreciate the noise coming through the wall, and he agreed that it was excessive. He tried to get the people to come to their door to talk to him, but they wouldn't answer the door, so the security guard dropped the matter. Management should have called the police, used the pass key, and evicted them. The crumbs of dirt in the bathroom, behind the bathroom door, spoke of the "light" housekeeping, as did our streaked mirror. My wife said, "Never again!". I say "Amen!" If you have your choice of hotels, try the MGM Grand. I spent all my time in their casino and deli anyway.

Room Tip: If you must stay at Two Trees, skip the high priced restaurant and take the five minute walk to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mashantucket hotels

New Bedford,MA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the years when it is less expensive than the other hotels. The rooms are ok, and the pool area is nice, but it seems that every time we stay there are people who go to their rooms in the middle of the night, talking loudly as if no one is sleeping. And I mean like 2 & 3 in the morning. I guess that is a problem with casino hotels - ignorant guests. Not the hotel's fault, but it seems to happen here more than the other Foxwoods hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The last time we stayed here was 2oo8.At that time we would given Two Trees above average in all area.How ever this trip we were sadly disappointed.Check in is at 4pm.We arrived at 1pm and the person at the check-in desk was very abrupt in telling us the room was not ready,as we were early this was not a problem.She gave us a phone number and told us to check back a little later.We did at 3pm.again we were rather rudely told....NO!.At approx. 4:15 we checked in.We found that on the way up to the room on the second floor that the hallways and carpeting were as we remembered in '08.It looked tired and in need of updating.The room itself was about the same.My wife noted "it smelled like old socks".After settling in we went to the pool/spa .Again in need of updating.As this was an indoor pool,I found the water in the pool to somewhat cold...and very heavy on chlorine. We considered entering the hot tub but changed our minds when we saw others enter...turn it on and promptly noticed about a foot of foam immediately rise on the surface of the water indicating it was in need of service.The locker rooms were not particularly well maintained either.
The next morning we decided to go to the restaurant for breakfast.There were few people in there for breakfast.We stood by the reception desk for about 5 min without even being acknowleged..We did however note that several customers that were previously seated were asking for coffee and were told by the waitstaff that there wasn't any and it would be a bit as they just were making more. What restaurant runs out of coffee at breakfast! This was the final straw.As the front desk was so cordial when we checked in,and,we were only there for the one night,we decided it would be a moot issue to complain.We left and checked out.I gave breakfast an average based on prior years experiences.We got coffee at the Dunkin Donuts down the road.For the price stay at the Hilltop Motel down the road about 4 mi.We've stayed there before..wished we did so this time. We really had enjoyed Two Trees in past years before and we were sad as it was not as we remembered.If upgrades and improvements are made to bring it up to those standards of past years,we will stat again when we are in the area.....but not until then.

Room Tip: Perhaps choose the MGM or one of the two main casino hotels located in the resort (We previously st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is lovely. The rooms are pretty, comfortable beds and spotless. You can enjoy the indoor pool or the exercise room. Charming dining room,. great food. Beautiful gardens you can walk thru.There is a 24 hour shuttle bus that takes you to the Mohegan Sun Casino. The staff is pleasant. You can sit in the lounge and watch TV. read the free daily paper or just meet new people!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the years and it really is a mixed bag. We recently stayed for two nights on a promotional offer from Foxwoods. On the plus side, it is on the Foxwoods property with a convenient shuttle that comes quite often to get to the casinos, most of the staff are very pleasant, rooms are adequate for a short stay (nothing fancy at all), clean, pool and exercise rooms are good (as long as not overrun by unattended children running and screaming). The property needs some updating and many areas show wear and tear. Restaurant can be good but very very slow at dinner times. Drinks are tiny and expensive. Recommend skipping the breakfast at the hotel and head for the buffet in the main casino. (The Festival buffet breaksfast is quite good with made-to-order omelets, something for everyone and very reasonably priced.) Not good is the Internet access. It is a joke – as many times as we have stayed here and complained it never gets fixed. The only place we have found to have adequate/reliable internet access is at the pool (this is both ipad and windows laptops). When you call their support line, you get nowhere and since you are there for only a short stay nothing ever gets resolved. We have not had any issues with too much noise from other rooms; maybe we have just lucked out. This last stay may be our last at this hotel; we stayed at the Grand Pequot on our previous stay and will probably make that our hotel of choice going forward. Recommend Two Trees for the not too fussy budget conscious if you like the convenience of being on the property and the shuttle, otherwise there are better choices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I were given two free nights (specified dates) at Foxwoods. Unfortunately there were no vacancies at the MGM, so we opted to stay at the Two Trees Inn. We don't live far fom the casino, however we had lost power from the storm and staying at Two Trees was a welcome reprieve fom the dark. I am thankful for the free nights, however, I don't think we would have stayed a second night if we had to pay. Service was great, especially given the number of guests at the time. Two Trees would be okay if you like to stay up all night partying, or are there for just a few hours to sleep. The walls are very thin, and there seems to be large groups of people up at all hours of the night. Our room also smelled a bit like cigarettes...even though it was no smoking.
The restaurant in the hotel was pretty good, with a very personable bartender.
There is a shuttle that will take you directly to the casino, however there is a direct pathway which makes it easy to walk, should you choose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Two Trees Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Trees Inn

Address: 39 Norwich-Westerly Road, Foxwoods Resort Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Trees Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at Foxwoods Resort Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Two Trees Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Trees Hotel Mashantucket
2 Trees Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Trees Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.