We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOTEL IS GREAT BUT SERVICE NOT SO GREAT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Trees Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Two Trees Inn to your Saves list
Two Trees Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Norwich-Westerly Road, Foxwoods Resort Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“MOTEL IS GREAT BUT SERVICE NOT SO GREAT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I stay there frequently, as they are pet-friendly and close to Foxwoods Casino.
The motel is always very clean and we have always been happy with our room. But,this last time, was not so great. The room was nice like usual, but we think that the person in the room next to us was using drugs, as we started smelling something awful coming thru the side door in our room. Also, he kept slamming the door to his room and at 11:43pm, had his tv so loud that it woke us up.
The pet fee is a little ridicioulous...$40.00 a night ($46 with tax)! And...the coffee hours are crazy, 12 midnight - 8am in the morning. I went to get coffee at 8:30am and there was no creamer left. I went to the front desk to ask for creamer, and was told that it ended at 8am! To me, thats not very good customer service. How hard would it have been to get me a couple of creamers??!!
Other than the above, we have always been happy at this motel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    95
    89
    54
    61
See reviews for
45
165
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lake carmel ny
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

staying here ruined our trip to foxwoods casino. the shower drain was clogged and it took us half the day and three attempts for them to just snake the drain and fix it. should have taken anyone else about ten minutes. failed to inform us that on site restaurant was closed for dinner due to a private party, after our plans had been made to eat there so we didn't have to leave the hotel. hostess at restaurant said they asked staff at front desk to inform incoming guests and they couldn't be bothered. the shuttle service back and forth to casino also was deplorable. they are supposed to run about every 12 minutes and we waited several times for over 30 minutes. the staff at the front desk was also very, very rude and unaccomodating. would NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mashantucket hotels

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Two Trees Inn is part of Foxwoods, but not attached to the main complex. We really enjoyed this aspect because the hotel was quiet, and nicely laid out. It's a quick shuttle ride away to get to the action.

Our room had two queen beds, very comfortable and clean. The property is nicely landscaped, and the snowstorm we had enhanced the wooded surroundings.

The Grill is a fun place to have a meal and a drink, and on Friday night we had karaoke! So much fun. The woman who runs the event is very good and let us sing about 3 songs. The bartender is really cool and makes a great drink!

There are Quiet rooms for lounging, and a wonderful pool/jacuzzi area with vaulted, wood-beamed ceiling. Just the right temperature, too.

The cleaning staff is really friendly - we asked them for a few extra coffees and washcloths. The front desk staff, however, consists of a bunch of young, pouting girls who never crack a smile. It wasn't until our last day at checkout that a mature woman was behind the counter. She was helpful in telling me about the spa at Grand Pequot - which turned out to be HEAVENLY!!!

I recommend this hotel if you want a quiet getaway and a low-key bar and grill to hang out in after a day at the spa!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonie, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Taking into consideration that we visited in mid-January, the property was very nice and the building was quaint. Check-in was very smooth and quick. The hotel itself was very clean in the common areas, the hallways, and the room. Admittedly, the room is smaller than we expected for the $300 we paid, but again, it was clean and everything in it was nice. We had a king size bed, a view of the courtyard, and a nice-sized TV. We opted for the smoking room, as my wife smokes. The room didn't smell badly upon arrival and the couple times she smoked in the room the smoke seemed to dissipate pretty quickly through the air handler. The shuttle to the casino was also clean and very timely. The drivers were courteous and professional. Check out was also very quick and easy. I'd like to return to this hotel in the summer to see how it is when the weather is nicer.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard view from our third floor room. I believe the other side of the hotel faces the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Husband and I go to foxwoods often. We normally stay at one of the hotels in the casino. We stayed for the first time at Two Trees. The lobby is beautiful with fresh flowers and a roaring fireplace. The room was very small and a bit dated. I found it to smell of smoke , so make sure if you are a non smoker, you ask for a non smoking room. The hotel is very noisy and had two girls knocking on our door at three am looking for a man's room they met at the casino.
If your looking just for a place to sleep for the night with little expectations, then this will suit your needs just fine. If your spending the evening as a romantic getaway or a special night away from home, you would be much better off staying at one of the hotels that are part of the casino. Not to mention, the fact that you have to bring a coat and purse and whatever else you need to when you stay at two trees. If you stay at a hotel in the casino, you never go outside and your room is an elevator ride away.

Room Tip: Away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had always taken the ferry and returned the next day for the casino trips but on our way back from a stay at Hartford we bypassed the Mohichan Sun for a quiet stay at Two Trees by the Foxwoods casino. they say it is across the road and YES it is across the road! It is a steep hill and a busy road so even if you are fit and able - you need to take the pleasant casino bus that you wait just a few minutes for. Our room was packed with furniture, although we got a two room suite, we were found it hard to manuever in the tight spots. I see now that it was for a family, with two TVs and pull outs in the mail room. The furniture was maintained but dated. I ran hot water through the coffee maker and made a decision not to use it. Maybe no one has used it in a while? Pool was super and warm for a chilly day. Nice friendly pool staff. Old time breakfast buffet in the morning after our swim. Generous check out time was 12. We were able to park our car where we could see it. All on one floor, a bit of an old southwest feel to this hotel. Recomended for a nice get a way'

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the two trees inn for 2 nights recently. It was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very cordial as well as the house keeping staff. This hotel is part of Foxwoods and probably the only hotel not attached to the main hotel/casino. However, it is only a short drive away. I did see the shuttle bus often.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Two Trees Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Trees Inn

Address: 39 Norwich-Westerly Road, Foxwoods Resort Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Trees Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at Foxwoods Resort Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Two Trees Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Trees Inn
Two Trees Hotel Mashantucket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Trees Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.