We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villas are pretty impressive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Pequot Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Pequot Tower to your Saves list
Grand Pequot Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rte. 2, Mashantucket, CT 06339   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Tiverton, Rhode Island, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Villas are pretty impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed in one of the 1 bdrm villa suites on 22nd floor during the week. beautifully decorated, maintained, and impeccably clean. Has a separate master bedroom with its own walk-in steam shower, huge tub, separate water closet, etc. Also has a 1/2 bath off main salon which is great if you have guests over. Kitchen well stocked with liquor, mixers, glasses, utensils, etc. Butler service is a great bonus, and provide great service. Also nice that only people staying in the villas have elevator access to those floors of the hotel. Def. worth the price if you're looking for something extra special.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    112
    44
    15
    12
See reviews for
43
150
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollis Center, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Class act all the way, & the service is what you would expect in an upscale hotel. The room was well appointed, large & roomy & the bathroom is king size. The spa is terrific; plus, there is a great pool & whirlpool area. Then, when one gets off the elevator on casino level, there are all the shops, restaurants & of course the casinos, where you can play the slots, get a mixed drink,beer, or wine, for the price of a tip. For anyone who smokes, there are sufficient areas where you can have that cigarette, etc. All in all, it is a fun place, for gamblers, shoppers, eating in a wide choice of eateries, from fast food to world class.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have been in were top rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and have never been disappointed. Recent renovations have made the hotel even better. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are beautiful. Room service is always prompt and food is delicious. I will admit, I expect a lot and have very high expectations and this hotel delivers on everything from valet to check in to the rooms and food. And the casino is a lot of fun too. We always win!

Room Tip: The only reason I give an average rating for value is that some travelers might consider the rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We recently stayed at the Grand Pequot Tower Hotel & Casino and had a very pleasant time. The room was very clean and had an amazing view. Although we are not gamblers, the hotel had many restaurants and shopping options. The surrounding area is lovely and I would suggest if staying in this area, heading over to Newport, Rhode Island and walking the Cliff Walk which runs alongside the Atlantic Ocean.

Room Tip: The room included a mini fridge and safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights, we had a great time, managed to get the same room as last year. Although it was now renovated. The rooms are very nice. We will definitely be going back next year.

All staff pleasant from reception/cleaners/security/casino.

Room Tip: Request a room away as far away from stairs and lifts for a peaceful stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had a great time there. Room was big, comfortable and clean. Bathroom had a lot of space with a tub shower combo. View from the room to the forest behind the hotel covered in stains of snow was breathtaking.
Service was very good.
I don’t like gambling but I enjoyed the atmosphere in this hotel. There are no many things to do in the area but there is a variety of good restaurants and shops inside the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater mass
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a great time,we were on the 25 floor, nice view! Everything was great !I only wished we had better luck in the casino! I enjoyed private time a lone with my hubby, no dogs barking!Ha Ha! We ate at the buffet, and several other places.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Pequot Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pequot Tower

Address: Rte. 2, Mashantucket, CT 06339
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pequot Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious hotel at Foxwoods Resort Casino with a health and fitness spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Pequot Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pequot Tower Hotel Mashantucket
Grand Pequot Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Pequot Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.