We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, Love, Love this hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Pequot Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Pequot Tower to your Saves list
Grand Pequot Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rte. 2, Mashantucket, CT 06339   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love this hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I just got home from another great stay at the Grand Pequot. We have been going to Foxwoods for years to play in the casinos and go to some amazing concerts and have stayed at all of the hotels at Foxwoods and the GP is still our favorite. Unlike MGM (which is newer and more modern), you don't have to walk through the casino apon check-in to get to the elevators to your room or to the pool area. The beds in the GP are incredibly comfortable, the rooms are always clean and have refrigerators (great if you travel with cheese, wine, beer etc). The bathrooms are huge!! The rooms doen't come stocked with a mini bar that you have to worry about being charged for as does the MGM. The GP is convenient to all of the restaurants, casinos and shops. The staff is always polite, friendly and accommodating. I just love this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    122
    46
    16
    13
See reviews for
43
167
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusettes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had a nights stay at this hotel and liked it. I did not think the changing of the cost one day to the next for the same room was fair. The deluxe room was clean and the bed comfy and bath area was clean also. I would stay again if the cost was a better deal. $266 a night was a little steep.
Staff at the front desk very nice and we were able to get in early.Valet parking was nice but slow to retreive the car.Good location at the casino

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There isn't all that much to say about the Pequot. It's a very good hotel with little to no downsides.

The location of the hotel is right smack in the middle of a casino, Dunkin Donuts and the Paragon restaurant, giving patrons many options for entertainment and food. The only oddity is parking. It took me once or twice to remember which floor to get off on to get to the Pequot lobby.

I should mention that Foxwoods gave me a comped night the night we stayed (January 11th, a Friday) which was great to have for the first time. I highly recommend the Pequot to anyone who has enjoyed the Foxwoods atmosphere before. It can sometimes be pricy, especially on the weekends, but it's definitely worth the money.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in a king room for my 26th birthday. It was very clean, spacious, and convenient to the casino. The bathrooms were spacious as well. The staff were great. We will be returning this year for my 27th birthday!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The room was very clean and the bathroom very nice. The beds were comfortable and the linens crisp and clean. No smells of smoke which is great for a casino hotel. Good food options. I might suggest they upgrade the in room coffee makers which are older and out dated. The hotel is huge so it is a little bit of a maze to find your room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We just checked out of the king corner suite 1932 and had greatest experience ever. We were able to check in a few minutes early without a charge which was a great help to us because we had been in the casinos for hours and needed a nap before dinner. The room was 100% worth the price. Their was a spacious living room and a wet bar, a full bathroom with a large walk in shower and a half bath as well. The bedroom was very spacious as well and included a huge bed and two person jacuzzi with access to the tv and an amazing view. In room service was available and we took advantage of it for breakfast. It was deliver five minutes early which we loved!!! The waiter was very pleasant and set everything up on our table, he also took the time to open the shads and inquire about our trip. The yogurt parfait was to die for and the omelette was stuffed full of a variety of yummy veggies and meats. The service was great checking in and out. We will def be returning and implore all of you to stay here!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I am usually reluctant to rate any hotel five stars but in my opinion this resort deserves it. I was somewhat apprehensive about staying at the Grand Pequot only because of reviews suggesting the rooms were old and tired but that wasn’t my impression at all. Traditional is a more appropriate word to use. All I can say is that everything about the resort was great including the staff, the room, the pool, fitness center, casinos, restaurants, shops and bars. It is truly a fun experience. The room was spacious, well appointed, the beds were amazing and the bathroom was large with a deep soaking tub. There were tons of dining options including a Carnegie Deli and Nathan’s kiosk. My buddy and I ate breakfast at the buffet and we were happy with it. Lots of gambling options. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Pequot Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pequot Tower

Address: Rte. 2, Mashantucket, CT 06339
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pequot Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious hotel at Foxwoods Resort Casino with a health and fitness spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Pequot Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pequot Tower Hotel Mashantucket
Grand Pequot Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Pequot Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.