We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Pequot Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Pequot Tower to your Saves list
Grand Pequot Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rte. 2, Mashantucket, CT 06339   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I am usually reluctant to rate any hotel five stars but in my opinion this resort deserves it. I was somewhat apprehensive about staying at the Grand Pequot only because of reviews suggesting the rooms were old and tired but that wasn’t my impression at all. Traditional is a more appropriate word to use. All I can say is that everything about the resort was great including the staff, the room, the pool, fitness center, casinos, restaurants, shops and bars. It is truly a fun experience. The room was spacious, well appointed, the beds were amazing and the bathroom was large with a deep soaking tub. There were tons of dining options including a Carnegie Deli and Nathan’s kiosk. My buddy and I ate breakfast at the buffet and we were happy with it. Lots of gambling options. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    122
    46
    17
    13
See reviews for
44
169
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

First of all, I'd like to comment on the phone reservation. Any time I have called Foxwoods for a reservation, I have been treated so nicely. The politeness and courtesy of the agents rank amongst the best. This is one of my favorite hotels. It is well decorated, clean and comfortable. Wifi is included along with a morning newspaper paper of your choosing. Just request it when you check in. It is in close proximity to the CT coast and Mystic Seaport and the southern coast of RI if you want to venture out and visit some beautiful beaches. The is always a favorite destination of mine and my husband's.

Room Tip: A higher floor usually gives you a view of the outlying area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, MA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have been regular visitors to Foxwoods since they opened and have stayed at all of their hotels many times. The Grand Pequot is our favorite.
Quiet rooms, great pool and hot tubs, spa, near many restaurants.
Veranda, David Burkes right downstairs.
MGM may be newer, but they charge to use the indoor pool and it is a walk to the rest of the resort.

Room Tip: Any room is good, but there may be a long walk, so ask to be nearer the elevators if you have diffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
180 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visit Foxwoods several times a year and this was our second stay at the Grand Pequot. We received a promotional email from the casino for a $99 stay. Check-in was efficient and friendly. Our room (14th floor) was very spacious with a lovely view and we saw a gorgeous sunset. We noticed the mini-fridge was not cold at all so we called for service. Maintenance was quick to respond but then told us that they are all set like that – huh? Why would they be set to not being cold?? They offered to get us ice….. We asked if they could unlock the balcony so we could put our drinks out there and also get some fresh air in the room. He said he would be right back and unlock it for us. Unfortunately, we never heard or saw him again and that was a big negative for us. Poor service at its best. We did not bother to call again and waste more time. Besides that, we loved the room, very clean, and the bed comfort and linens were awesome. The pool, fitness center, and SPA are all pluses – very clean and well equipped. Everyone else there was great. This may be our favorite Foxwoods hotel but they have all been good (we were not especially fond of MGM but that is our personal taste). Would recommend overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - Sunsets are awesome in higher rooms facing west. We asked for a room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here with my boyfriend to celebrate a birthday, which coincided with his business trip. Since the room was paid for, I cannot offer a fair assessment on value.

The room was a good size, clean and it felt really good to stay there. The bathroom was nice and big. The room had an air of grandeur about it.

The bed was so comfortable, and the bed linens made it even better.

Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Pequot in a corner suite in November for our anniversary. The room was AWESOME! We stayed on a Thursday night which had a MUCH lower rate than what it is on the weekends. The room was a little over 1400 square feet and very spacious and nicely decorated. We would definately go back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed in the Grand Pequot Tower at Foxwoods for our anniversary. This stay completed the hat trick for us in staying at all three on-site hotels at Foxwoods - the Great Cedar, the MGM and now finally the Grand Pequot. This stay did not disappoint as we got a great rate via the text message daily deal - $59! With tax and all it came to $82 - at that price this was the best deal I have had for a Foxwoods room of this quality. The room was very spacious, immaculate, quiet and comfortable. Hotel Staff was very friendly and we had no problems checking in or otherwise. I think I like MGM Grand room the best of all three hotels in terms of how stylish and nice the room was, followed by the Pequot and then the Cedar although the Cedar is a fine hotel as well and I will certainly stay there in the future as well. For the price however, this was the first time ever that I was able to get a room in the Pequot for $59+tax and so, this deal was the best!


One of my favorite things to do at Foxwoods is go for an early morning swim in the pool on the 9th floor - it opens at 6:30 and having the hot-tub and pool to ourselves for a good half an hour was wonderful.

Dinner at the California Pizza Kitchen was very good - I highly recommend the Kung Pao Spaghetti. Breakfast the next morning was at the Festival Buffet by the Hard Rock Cafe and for the two of us it was about $23 -great selection of many different items. Everything we had was very good quality and we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.3 mi away
The Fox Tower
The Fox Tower
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
0.0 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel
Great Cedar Hotel
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,159 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.5 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pequot Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pequot Tower

Address: Rte. 2, Mashantucket, CT 06339
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pequot Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious hotel at Foxwoods Resort Casino with a health and fitness spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Pequot Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pequot Tower Hotel Mashantucket
Grand Pequot Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Pequot Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.