We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western, great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Regent Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Regent Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Regent Inn
123 Storrs Road, PO Box 258, Mansfield Center, Mansfield, CT 06250   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Western, great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is early between 5 and 9 am. WiFi was free! The heating/air conditioning works very well, we had come in to the room, the exterior temperature was cool, turned on the heating and the room warmed up quickly. The breakfast was good, but we were there on a weekend, they could do with providing more tables/seating. But overall we are very happy with the room and the pricing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    22
    20
    12
See reviews for
40
12
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a kingsize room and paid $103, you can't beat that! Not to mention the staff was very kind and helpful and our room was quite impressive. I have stayed here before and will stay again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I think this Inn is an excellent value, found the room clean and well-provisioned. I would like to have a blanket in the room as an alternative to the duvet, as I am always too warm to use a duvet.
I had an experience with a dead battery and both ALex at the front desk and Priscilla, the head housekeeper, went out of their way to help.
I do think there should be something in the Inn's amentiies list to note that the breakfast room is in the basement and there is no elevator. Some mobility impaired guests would not be able to get to the room.
If coming to UCONN-Storrs, will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms require climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Fine Stay. Needs updated beds and pillows. I will bring my own pillow next visit (forgot it for this trip). The free breakfast was ok - could use some meat in the breakfast items. Breakfast Attendant was very attentive to cleaning up after guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Family friendly. The indoor pool was great for our 10 year old son. Hot tub was great for Mom & Dad. Went to movie theater right next door. Angelino's restaurant on the other side was good too. Very convenient location. Lunch at the Farmer's cow across the street - Best ice cream we have ever had! Located between University of Connecticut and Eastern Connecticut State University. Great place to stay for tour local colleges.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Location (close to UConn) led to our stay despite some negative reviews online, But we had a positive experience not different from our stays at other Best Westerns. Don't be scared off. The room's heating made up for the single (light) blanket. The shower, hard to figure out, worked well in the end.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Gross Hotel very dirty. They say they are 3 star, in my book it makes 1 star. Holes in towels, Bathroom dirty with b8ugs in sink. Celing severe water stains. I wanted to leave but there was no else to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Regent Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Regent Inn

Address: 123 Storrs Road, PO Box 258, Mansfield Center, Mansfield, CT 06250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mansfield > Mansfield Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mansfield Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Regent Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regent Hotel Mansfield Center
Best Western Mansfield Center
Mansfield Center Regent
Mansfield Center Best Western
BEST WESTERN Regent Inn Mansfield, CT

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Regent Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.