We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, very slow service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mulberry Street Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mulberry Street Pizza
981 Main St, Manchester, CT 06040
(860) 645-8646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 171 restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Manchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, very slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Ordered two pizzas. Order after order packed to go left while we sat and waited, we almost left! Food was very good. Waitress was ok. Probably won't go back. Place wasn't busy when we were there, Sunday after 7pm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    18
    11
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

when i'm in the mood for thin crust pizza, this is the place i like to go to. delicious! my favorite is their version of the margarita plus i'll have them add eggplant. yum! their side salad and balsamic vinegrette salad is very good too. the greens are nice and fresh. the server was very nice and polite and attentive. our meal took a while. no fault of hers. she came to our table a couple of times to apologize. but we were in no hurry and it was worth the wait. we'll be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Any time I'm in the mood for pizza and I don't eat at Mulberry Street, I regret my decision. This restaurant has kept me coming back over and over again.

Everytime I go to Mulberry Street, I debate whether to try something new or go with what I got last time, because it was always that good!

I highly recommed stopping in to grab a bite!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Casual Chic & Delish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

For a grab and go panini or a sit down dinner for two, Mulberry on Main is the perfect place to go. The wait staff is kind and the kitchen is open and inviting. There is a very friendly vibe and it's not just the neighbors down the street. You can be sure Mulberry will leave you with a good aftertaste!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place will feel like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

This is the best pizza place in Manchester! He food is fabulous from the pizzas, apps, and salads! The staff is like one big family...always happy and smiling, very accommodating to special dietary requests. The owner comes around frequently and even gave us a homemade brownie they serve to take home for dessert FREE of charge because we were too full for dessert! Bar is a fun place too! Great for dinner with friends, dates, and family time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulberry Street Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mulberry Street Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulberry Street Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.