We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Stay Away!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 Hartford/Manchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Studio 6 Hartford/Manchester to your Saves list
Studio 6 Hartford/Manchester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   191 Spencer St, I-84 Exit 59 or I-384 Exit 1, Manchester, CT 06040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
A TripAdvisor Member
“Horrible Stay Away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2005

What a horrible stay!!! We were here for a family event. Our room was dirty and had bugs. (Not usre what they were) Breakfast was cold. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    2
    6
    10
See reviews for
10
6
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2005

Rooms were large and clean.
Hot Buffet breakfast including make your own Belgian Waffles were filling, cost effective and convenient.
M - W Manager's receptions filled the family for dinner - another money saver.
The junior sized tennis court provided hours of fun for the kids along with the swimming pool. The front desk has rackets, balls, badminton supplies, basketballs all for guests to use.
The fitness room was small with nautilus equipment, the only people we saw in there was us.
An exceptional value when traveling with family.
I would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2005

This is just a fantastic place. The rooms are huge, full of ammenities such as a dishwasher, internet, frige, and microwave. Even the shower heads are powerfull, yet misty and the toilet paper is two-ply! Every day begins with a great breakfast including some awesome french toast and scrambled eggs. I just can't compliment the place enough. I would pay to live here!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2005

I have stayed in many hotels, and I can honestly say this was one of the best values I've ever found. The price was right (we paid $90 on the hotel's website) and the room was huge. Not only that, but everything looked clean and recently updated. I usually find that in suites with kitchens, the kitchen tends to be a little run down or dirty. Not so here--everything was immaculate and new. I was also impressed with the number of extras: shampoo, conditioner, soap, a hair dryer, an iron, etc. These are not particularly unique things to add to hotel rooms, but at this price, I expected to see some cutbacks somewhere, especially because a pretty good breakfast was included with the rate. The only thing that could've been better was the television--20" doesn't cut it any more.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2005

This is a great hotel that is clean and large for a hotel room. All rooms are suites with exterior corridors. The room we stayed in had a fireplace, stove, microwave, diswasher and frig. Breakfast was provided and was good, with a good selection. You can get eggs, french toast, and you can even make your own waffles. A great place to stay with a family of four. One minor complaint, each unit has their own boiler and hot water heater. With our family of four, could not take a shower at the same time. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2004

Have a child in college and Clarion has been our second home. Location is great, rooms are spacious and nice, and the continental breakfast is more elaborate than any I've had at other hotels!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio 6 Hartford/Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Hartford/Manchester

Address: 191 Spencer St, I-84 Exit 59 or I-384 Exit 1, Manchester, CT 06040
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Hartford/Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Studio 6 Hartford/Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio 6 Hartford/Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.