We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable Stay, GREAT value!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Taylor Street, I-84 Exit 63, Manchester, CT 06042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable Stay, GREAT value!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

The Super 8 reminded me of my grandmothers home. Plants and trinkets GALORE. Upon entering you'll find loads of plants, a lobby that resembles your great aunt's living room, retro cafe and water fountain and aquarium. I have to admit I was a little nervous, however, the rooms were immaculate and comfortable. It's obvious the owner takes great pride in his/her hotel.

The display cases of beanie babies, snow globes, endless rows of autographed posters and elvis statues were amazing. Not only was the hotel clean, the staff was friendly. Simple breakfast was included, bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt, hot coffee, tea and juice. The jukebox in the cafe works too!!

The location wasn't too bad either. My group was visiting UCONN which was a 20 minute drive, but we were also close to the malls and other restaurants.

I would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    150
    43
    17
    2
See reviews for
170
76
51
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Tennessee
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

Never have been a fan of Super 8, but this one is very different. The facility is very well maintained. The rooms are spacious and have the typical amenities such as ironing boards, coffee, safes and hair dryers. Some rooms have fridges and microwaves, mind did not. Continental breakfast was OK and comparable to other chains. Overall good experience and would stay again. My only issue would be that the bathrooms are poorly lit for my liking.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

The meeting room was great for our needs and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The Hotel's walls are covered with cool memorabilia and fun items including a life-size Elvis in the Breakfast Area. I will use this hotel whenever I visit this area!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

i stayed here twice - first time no problem. next trip i got charged 3 times the amount on my c.c. When i called noone can give me an answer for the charge . i'm on my 8th long distance call to the manager who is never availabel and refuses to call me.dated decor,lumpy bed,no pool,small tv,breakfast sucked and you can see through the towels.pricey hotel for what you get (esp. for me!!) avoid the headache and stay 1\4 mile down the road for a better price and nicer hotel.if you dare to stay, get a toll free number for the manger before you leave.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCrawfordJr, Sales Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford, responded to this review, July 27, 2009
usatom,

I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. I understand how frustrating it can be. I can only hope that your situation has been rectified, it is not typical of our property, as we normally get positive feedback. If there is anything I can do to assist you further, please don't hesitate to contact me. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!

Thanks,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2008

I stayed here once before, about a year ago. It is surprisingly nice for a Super 8. The owner has done much to personalize this hotel, making the common areas feel more like a B & B with antiques and collectibles placed all around. The staff is very friendly too. I will stay here whenever I am in the area.

  • Liked — The personality of the common areas.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCrawfordJr, Sales Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford, responded to this review, July 27, 2009
flynomore,

We thank you very much for your continued patronage while in our area. We take alot of pride in the property and it's appearance. If I can be of any assistance during your next trip to CT, please don't hesitate to contact me. Once again, thank you for the kind words!!

Thanks,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2008

Since we have family nearby and have stayed in virtually every hotel in the area at least once, I have to say that beyond a shadow of a doubt, this is the nicest hotel in the area. In addition, I can't think of a better Super 8 anywhere!

Forget all you know about Super 8 because this one is more akin to a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is wonderfully maintained and a lot of love goes into this place. The hallways are lined with classic movie memorabilia and sports legends to name a few. Very cool. Aside from that, the rooms are very clean, spacious and well maintained. The beds were comfortable enough and the bathroom is a really nice size with attention paid to detail like a phone near the toilet, towel hooks and even an ironing board. Try getting that at another Super 8.

Another way you know ownership cares is that they are always looking for feedback and comments. They have even posted some positive comment cards near the lobby for all to read. The comments are all very true. Lastly, the room rates, while higher than the typical Super 8, are always very reasonable. Unlike the other review, I have NEVER had a problem with hidden fees, deposites or rate changes. They've always honored what I booked the room for and check-in/check-out was never a hassle. I highly recommend this hotel. Don't ever think twice.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, well maintained, comfortable
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westboro, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2008

My husband and I stayed here while in nearby Hartford on business. We were looking for an inexpensive room to sleep in overnight. The room rate we were quoted on the phone was reasonable.

Upon checking in, I was surprised as the desk clerk demanded $100 from me as a room deposit, over and above paying in advance for the room charges for the night. When I asked why, he replied that that the deposit was to cover damages to the room in case "we trashed it". When I protested, he indicated that this was actually a small deposit, and I should feel lucky it was only $100, "most hotels charge a lot more". I have stayed in many hotels, and this was a first to me!!!

I am a middle aged woman who looks like a schoolteacher. I was astounded that I was treated like a teenager who wanted to party with friends all night in the room. This made for a very poor impression of this hotel and chain. We did stay the night under protest, but will never stay here or in any other Super 8 ever again.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford

Address: 20 Taylor Street, I-84 Exit 63, Manchester, CT 06042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hometown Hospitality" As the General Manager of the Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel & Conference Center, it is an honor for me to introduce you to our hotel and staff. We employ the friendliest and most knowledgeable individuals you will encounter while traveling. Our management company has designed and assisted in building this property from it's beginning as a dream. We opened our doors to guests in May 2002 and have enjoyed greeting and meeting new friends since then on a daily basis.In addition to providing excellent customer service, we also provide 80 clean and comfortable non-smoking guest rooms. All our guest rooms are equipped with irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee machine, cable with HBO, Wired Hi-Speed Internet connection, alarm clock radios, electronic safe and a refrigerator and microwave. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, we have business suites and family suites that come equipped with all of the above and a second television for the additional room, DVD/VCR player, walk-in showers and our Jacuzzi bathtub. Some of these suites offer a dining area or pull-out sofa in the additional room to meet your needs. In addition to adding FREE wired Hi-speed internet access to all rooms we have also added wireless in all common areas of the hotel (all three lobbies, breakfast cafe). Our complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is also included with your overnight stay. Our arcade, fitness center, guest laundry, general store and business center are all open 24 hours for your convenience.Four state of the art meeting/conference rooms have been designed to accommodate your various functions. These rooms have a capacity of approximately 100 guests per room. The rooms can be combined should you require additional space for larger events. We have also added an executive meeting room that is ideal for more intimate meetings. We can provide catering, decorating and activities should the need arise. Disc-Jockey, Karaoke, face painting, clown and magicians are some of the services we can offer for your entertaining.We will soon become your "home away from home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Manchester
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Super 8 Manchester
Super Eight Manchester
Manchester Super 8
Manchester Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.