We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and dedicated staff. A+” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Taylor Street, I-84 Exit 63, Manchester, CT 06042   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Excellent value and dedicated staff. A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Family owned and operated. Laurie and Simon Hessler strive to provide their guests with a home-like feeling by offering comfortable and clean accommodations that are typically only found at smaller inns and B&Bs. Most of the staff have been there for years and are very friendly and helpful. Fun and interesting musical decor adorns the walls of this hotel's cozy cafe and lounge. They offer great variety in the FREE continental breakfast each morning.The made fresh to order Belgian waffles are yummy! Very budget friendly and conveniently located. One of my favorite away-from-home places to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    162
    47
    21
    2
See reviews for
177
81
54
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brockton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have been staying here every year for the last 7 years. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The rooms are recently upgraded. Wonderful continental breakfast with lots of healthy choices, fresh furit, yogurt ect. Rooms are clean and an EXCELLENT value for the money. It's like coming home every year for us, many of the employees have been there since we have been coming.
Also love the decorations!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I spent a week there for a convention and have never been so comfortable in a hotel in my life. I felt like I was staying with friends. Services are 1st class. Meeting rooms were always clean, and the lobby is comfortable and inviting. Breakfast is fresh and tasty. It's location is convient to many great restaurants and has easy access to the freeways. The beds are extremely comfortable and everyone in our group mentioned how well the slept there. I love that they have hair dryers and micro waves and refrigerators in every room. The TV worked well and had a great picture and sound. All of the staff is very friendly and accomodating. I just love this hotel and would recommend it to everyone. I will stay there whenever possible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel and I have to tell you, I will never stay anywhere else in the area! The hospitality and atmosphere are very welcoming and homely. I have never felt at home any place else.

I was there for a convention and the owners have managed to make our experience one that will never be erased from my mind. Very accomodating!

I wish more hotels were like this one!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warren, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have hosted a convention for over 120 people for the last nine years at this hotel. I can not ask for a more friendly atmosphere. The employees bend over backwards for all of my attendees. Unfortunately face painters are a bit eccentric, and the entire staff at the hotel works extra hard to keep us happy. They even provide us with cheaper shower curtains so we don't get charged for ruining the expensive ones in the room! The decor at the hotel is wonderful and entertaining. The lobby is comfortable and makes you feel at home. The beds are oh so comfy! The continental breakfast is perfect, with just the right mix of goodies, from bagels to yogurt to cereal to waffles. No other hotel would even give my attendees close to what they get at the Manchester Baymont Inn. The owners even offer to pick my guests up at the airport and bring them back. Sometimes I feel awful for holding my convention here, because out of a large number of attendees you always have a few that cause problems and like to complain. Thank you to Laurie and Simon, you put up with a lot, you always handle everything professionally though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford

Address: 20 Taylor Street, I-84 Exit 63, Manchester, CT 06042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hometown Hospitality" As the General Manager of the Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel & Conference Center, it is an honor for me to introduce you to our hotel and staff. We employ the friendliest and most knowledgeable individuals you will encounter while traveling. Our management company has designed and assisted in building this property from it's beginning as a dream. We opened our doors to guests in May 2002 and have enjoyed greeting and meeting new friends since then on a daily basis.In addition to providing excellent customer service, we also provide 80 clean and comfortable non-smoking guest rooms. All our guest rooms are equipped with irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, in-room coffee machine, cable with HBO, Wired Hi-Speed Internet connection, alarm clock radios, electronic safe and a refrigerator and microwave. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, we have business suites and family suites that come equipped with all of the above and a second television for the additional room, DVD/VCR player, walk-in showers and our Jacuzzi bathtub. Some of these suites offer a dining area or pull-out sofa in the additional room to meet your needs. In addition to adding FREE wired Hi-speed internet access to all rooms we have also added wireless in all common areas of the hotel (all three lobbies, breakfast cafe). Our complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is also included with your overnight stay. Our arcade, fitness center, guest laundry, general store and business center are all open 24 hours for your convenience.Four state of the art meeting/conference rooms have been designed to accommodate your various functions. These rooms have a capacity of approximately 100 guests per room. The rooms can be combined should you require additional space for larger events. We have also added an executive meeting room that is ideal for more intimate meetings. We can provide catering, decorating and activities should the need arise. Disc-Jockey, Karaoke, face painting, clown and magicians are some of the services we can offer for your entertaining.We will soon become your "home away from home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Manchester
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Super 8 Manchester
Super Eight Manchester
Manchester Super 8
Manchester Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.