We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clear, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Hartford Manchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Hartford Manchester to your Saves list
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Hale Road, Manchester, CT 06042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“clear, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

This hotel is properly rated 3-1/2 stars and that is what you get. I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. It has always been clean and the staff has been helpful (setting up internet, arranging luggage carts). It is roomy and convenient. Sometimes, I've cooked in the kitchen and sometimes not. It seems usually available on Priceline at almost half the rack rate. Nothing fancy, but for what it is, is it well maintained. Free internet (but not local calls). Free breakfast: greasy but some choices of toast, cereals. Never tried the evening offerings. Seems about the best hotel in the area, east of Hartford. Not really a fitness center but some decent cross country machines.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    33
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
45
16
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

Very clean rooms, quiet hotel, extremely helpful front desk. This hotel is situated in a community 8 miles from Hartford but right off of Route 84. Many, many stores, restaurants and pubs in the area (within a mile). Never heard a noise the 3 days that I was there and housekeeping is very thorough in their cleaning. I will stay here again. The internet is the only negative, very slow.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

Great location, near shopping malls, and almost every other imaginable amenity. Close to Six Flags (30 minute drive), outdoor heated pool and hot tub, good breakfast and decent coffee. Exceptionally clean. All staff friendly and go out of their way to make trip pleasant and enjoyable. Rooms are lovely, air conditioned, great parking, accepts pets yet you would never say that the hotel was full of dogs...good sound proofing. Full kitchens with microwave, full size fridge, stove and dishwasher, big flat screen tv with swivel base. An exceptional value. We will return to this hotel from now on..we travel this way monthly...thanks for the great experience...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

Outstanding hotel for 5 of us! Everything you need within a mile or two! Highway is very close, so is shopping and restaurants. The check in was easy, our room was very clean and huge. We had a 2 bedroom suite with two full bathrooms, a living room and a kitchen. There was a fireplace which we didn't use since it's July but it was like being in a small apartment! Everything was great, nothing to complain about, however if I had to ask for something more it would have been to have another laptop hook-up. There were 5 of us and 2 laptops with one connection in one of the bedrooms. But really that would be knit picking, it was a great stay!
Breakfast, which was included was fantastic, one of the best we've had and we travel a lot. There were make your own waffles, plenty of juices, cereals, fruit, sausages, eggs, and much more. We stayed at a Hampton Inn down the road two weeks ago and the breakfast was horrible, we went out to breakfast it was so bad, even the tea and coffee were horrible, this was a pleasant surprise! We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

Large, spacious rooms; comfortable beds; quiet and tucked away from the noise of the interstate. This is a fine hotel with a helpful, courteous staff who bent over backwards to be of help to us. The room was clean and very comfortably appointed. The only downside was what we considered to be a rather strange floor plan. The room was also a bit bright at night, with lots of light coming in around the draperies. This did not keep us from enjoying a very restful night. The morning breakfast was well done with a good selection, and we enjoyed our brief stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

Great rooms, very clean, polite helpful staff, steps away from TGIFridays, definitely stay here, you'll love it!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

Very nice studio room with kitchen. Brkfst buffet adequate, nice eating area. Surrounding area has lots of shopping (Walmart, Bed Bath & Beyond, Marshalls to name a few). TGIFriday's is a short walk.

Problem was we could clearly hear the (loud) conversation next door and every movement made in the room above us. Fortunately the last night we seemed to have either quiet neighbors or no neighbors.

Would stay here again only if I got the top floor.

  • Liked — Location was close to the workshop I attended
  • Disliked — Noise from neighboring rooms
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Hartford Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hartford Manchester

Address: 201 Hale Road, Manchester, CT 06042
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hartford Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Hartford Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester Hotel Manchester
Residence Inn Manchester
Manchester Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.