We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the Hartfrod Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Hartford Manchester

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Hartford Manchester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Hale Road, Manchester, CT 06042   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Manchester
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Hotel in the Hartfrod Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2005

I have stayed at this hotel many times and love it. The staff is wonderful and are always willing to go out of their way to help you. They just got in all new beds and are extremely comfortable. The breakfast is great and add a lot to your stay. (Breakfast at a restaurant for a family of 4 can get costly) The rooms are clean and very big!

We look forward to our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    29
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
39
15
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2005

Booked this hotel through Priceline ($40), stayed 1 night.
We had requested a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room. The staff who checked us in was a new employee (as she told us she'd only worked there for 2 weeks) and she admitted that she did not know which rooms were smoking, and which were not. She was very prompt to fix the problem and was very appologetic for the problem in the 1st place.
The room was a decent size and was clean. The room also had a full kitchen with dishwasher and stovetop. They provided complementary microwave popcorn, and also offer to do your grocery shopping, complementary, for you (we did not participate with this service). There are multiple stores and a mall within a 2 minute drive from the hotel.
I slept on the pull out sofa bed, and found that it wasn't too uncomfortable (as a lot of sofa beds are).
The free continental breakfast was also great. You can make your own waffles, and they also provide scrambled eggs, potatoe hashbrowns, and sausage patties. There were muffins/toast/bagels/donuts and cereal.
The staff were all great. The breakfast staff asked us a number of times if there was anything they could do and making sure we were doing fine preparing our breakfast.
I highly recommend this hotel. We got a great deal through priceline that made the stay even better.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburbs fof New York City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2005

I stayed at this hotel in May 2005 while in the Hartford area on family business. This is a basic place and was able to accomodate three of us in a 2 bedroom suite. The rooms were clean and the facility was pleasant.

The beds had the thinnest mattresses I have seen since being a 14 year old at boy scout camp. I could not imagine a mattress being made this thin.

IN hindsight, I paid $179 for a 2 bedroom suite, when probably I should have just rented two rooms at a nearby hotel for the same proce with better mattresses.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2005

I was very surprised to read the review in which the gentlemen said "do not stay at this hotel." Everyone has an opinion and I would disagree. I am a frequent traveler to Hartford and always stay at this hotel. The staff were very considerate to our needs each time. We did experience noise from people above us on one occassion. I reported it to the front desk and it was handled promptly. As mentioned everyone has an opinion and I would have to say "give this hotel a try" you won't be disappointed. You will encounter problems wherever you lay your head, but if the staff is top notch it makes all the difference.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2004

I by all means tell you right now not to stay in this hotel!! As far as hotels in the Hartford area that have two bedrooms per room, this is the only one I can find. The price is great and so is the space.

However, we ended up having to purchase ear plugs (seriously) to block whatever noise was going on! There was a booming sound all throughout our week's stay. We are a family of three and enjoy spacious accomodations -- i.e. 2 different bedrooms, a kitchen, 2 baths, living room, etc. and the Residence Inn has that -- but it is certainly worth staying in a different hotel without those accomodations at to avoid this annoyance.

We sent a letter to the management of this hotel but never received a response back. I am never staying here again, and I recommend no one else does.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2003

The rooms were clean, nice and big. Great if you have kids. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. Our only gripe was that the walls seemed to be made out of tissue paper. We listened to our neighbors fighting on one side and TV blaring on the other side.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Hartford Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hartford Manchester

Address: 201 Hale Road, Manchester, CT 06042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hartford Manchester 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Hartford Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester Hotel Manchester
Residence Inn Manchester
Manchester Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.