We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1432 Pleasant Valley Road, Manchester, CT 06042   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

More then expected. Had a pleasant stay. Hotel is well maintained.

The reception is one-man operations and cannot coup with many visitors coming in at the same time. Patience is required.

Request for the higher floors. There are allot of options for Dinner outside the Hotel walking distance.

Room Tip: Take the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    63
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
96
43
14
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
long island,NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

within 20 Minutes of UConn, this Hampton Inn excells at customer service, cleanliness, and great proximity to shopping, restaurants, and anything else you might need .. excellent value for the location

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and responsive. Although the room was clean and quiet, it was not furnished as well as other Hampton Inns in which I have stayed in the past. The extra blanket was worn out (threadbare). The pull out sofa was slightly uncomfortable. However, when I asked for an extra blanket, the staff brought it too my room within 5 minutes. So overall, I enjoyed my stay. The only reason I comment is that I am being honest in this survey. Nothing about the hotel accommodations would have affected my future decision to stay at this Hampton. In fact the friendliness of the staff offset any deficiencies in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed here as a stopover on my way from New York City to Boston. I arrived at about 2am. Front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. My room was very nice, and the breakfast was fabulous. They had these things called bagel toppers, which were especially delicious. There is a Starbucks nearby, which made my day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went with a large group of fire fighters doing a charity home build. Some cancelled, others came last minute. Night staff adjusted well and I would return. No restaurant, but one right next door, with a sports bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

the hotel wa comfortable and had a good free breakfast. Hotel smelled of cleaning chemicals but I guess thats a good thing. Fast elevators. Good food withing walking distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a good hotel with good amenities. It has a multi port plug in he room by the bed which is great if you have a laptop ,phone, IPAD, etc. Get a room with refrigerator or microwave . They have cookies every evenings with is a nice touch

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester

Address: 1432 Pleasant Valley Road, Manchester, CT 06042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester Hotel in Manchester Connecticut is located just eight miles north of Hartford - its perfect location puts you in a great spot to experience this enchanting area. Stroll down to the Shoppes at Buckland Hills (the largest mall in Connecticut) or the Shops at Evergreen Walk, a beautiful outdoor walkway with plenty of upscale shopping and dining options. Catch a concert at the Meadows Music Centre, experience the roar of a NASCAR race at Stafford Motor Speedway or get caught up in the fun and excitement of a day at Six Flags New England. Whatever your interests, the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Manchester is sure to have something close by that will put a smile on your face.A 2010 Hampton Inn & Suites Circle of Excellence Award Winning Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Manchester
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Hampton Inn Manchester
Manchester Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.