We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, hospitality and personal attention” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristy's Madison

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cristy's Madison
73 W Wharf Rd, Madison, CT 06443-2903 (Formerly Dolly Madison Inn & Restaurant)
203-245-7377
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 38 restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Waterford, connecticut
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food, hospitality and personal attention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The food was very good, large portions and an extensive menu ( most entries under $20.00). We had a variety of dishes and all were served hot and together. The service was excellent, we never felt rushed. The atmosphere was warm and cozy (a fireplace even!). All in all, we had a wonderful evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    9
    9
    0
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bronxville, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“I love this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I first came here for a Valentine’s Day meal Four years ago and have been coming back ever since. The food is delicious and there is plenty of it. You will never go home hungry that’s for sure. I'm a Vegetarian and they always accommodate me and go that extra mile.

The bar itself has a real friendly atmosphere. There always seems to be a nice mixture of locals and newbies. If you are new, then the Manager Dave goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. He did when we first went.

It's our local now!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Terrific food & ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

THE Cheers bar of the Shoreline. Great drinks (best lemon drop martini in the US). Food is excellent......I love the salads, fab burgers, chickeun and seafood. Really fun.......don't miss this!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good local place to meet friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great place to meet friends and unwind. Great bar food and drinks. Bartender aims to please and welcomes special requests both with food and beverages. Had a super super salad there last week. Fried dough, seafood and Dolly Salad recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Smells like lestoil and lysol, and not in a good way.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Years ago this little gem was a must. Now it's a must avoid.The food is inconsistent. The bartender lacks courtesy, and has no problem standing and talking with others whild you wait, and wait, and wait. It use to serve exceptional food, now it's good for a beer and some free app's.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristy's Madison also viewed

 

Been to Cristy's Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristy's Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.