We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DiFranco's Restaurant & Pizza

DiFranco's Restaurant & Pizza
19 West Street, Litchfield, CT 06759
+1 860-361-6861
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 26 Restaurants in Litchfield
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Difranco's Restaurant in Litchfield is located on the corner of West Street and is the only Restaurant with Outside Dining. The prices are fair and the service is friendly. The food is excellent and at a great price. Our PIzza is great because we make the dough fresh every day and it is a nice New York Style Pizza that is thin.
Restaurant details
Description: Difranco's Restaurant in Litchfield is located on the corner of West Street and is the only Restaurant with Outside Dining. The prices are fair and the service is friendly. The food is excellent and at a great price. Our PIzza is great because we make the dough fresh every day and it is a nice New York Style Pizza that is thin.
Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We may have had a tad bit of difficulty understanding the delightful owner, but her food was delicious. My husband kept eating and eating until he couldn't. I loved the lasagna, but couldn't eat it all because the portions were so plentiful. Lovely family restaurant with white tablecloths, contemporary dinnerware, candles and seated in front of a window was the perfect way to end our evening in Litchfield.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
litchfield
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“New location same great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The move to their new location in Litchfield has only improved the dining experience at Di Franco's. The new location offers outdoor patio dining or inside in a bright and cheery dining room. Their chicken wings are my favorite appetizer - crispy with just a bit of heat. The veal dishes are excellent - generous portions served with pasta and a choice of soup or salad. Service was prompt and friendly.
An unpretentious dining choice in Litchfield.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice Litchfield Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great location in Litchfield. Not usually a fan of outdoor dining but had an enjoyable lunch there outdoors recently.

Great friendly staff.

Good food, generous portions, reasonably priced.

Go and enjoy

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, CT
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful outdoor dining in Litchfield CT.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hadn't been to Di Franco's since they moved to the old Aspen garden space. My friend and I went for lunch, she ordered the pan pizza and she enjoyed it and ended up taking half of it home, it also came with a side salad. I had the salad special with grilled shrimp. The dressing was obviously not made there so I ate it without dressing. The service was good and the owners are also very nice. The view is why you eat here, its great, you can sit outside and people watch. The menu is probably the cheapest one downtown, but this is not gourmet food, kinda like eating at a diner. If you are looking for gourmet food, go next store to West Street Grill.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good pan pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nice little placed tucked in the Litchfield green! People are friendly and the pizza is ok. A little bit on the greasy side but the flavors are there!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiFranco's Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to DiFranco's Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiFranco's Restaurant & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.