We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good pan pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DiFranco's Restaurant & Pizza

DiFranco's Restaurant & Pizza
19 West Street, Litchfield, CT 06759
+1 860-361-6861
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 26 Restaurants in Litchfield
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Difranco's Restaurant in Litchfield is located on the corner of West Street and is the only Restaurant with Outside Dining. The prices are fair and the service is friendly. The food is excellent and at a great price. Our PIzza is great because we make the dough fresh every day and it is a nice New York Style Pizza that is thin.
Restaurant details
Description: Difranco's Restaurant in Litchfield is located on the corner of West Street and is the only Restaurant with Outside Dining. The prices are fair and the service is friendly. The food is excellent and at a great price. Our PIzza is great because we make the dough fresh every day and it is a nice New York Style Pizza that is thin.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good pan pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nice little placed tucked in the Litchfield green! People are friendly and the pizza is ok. A little bit on the greasy side but the flavors are there!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cheshire,connecticut
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful outdoor dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Beautiful Litchfield on a gorgeous day. 4of us had dinner there. One dish, A special of the day, was homemade spinach pasta with oil, sundried tomatoes and Lots of garlic! Delicious. Another was chicken parmigiana topped with eggplant and mozzarella with a side of penne. An order of eggplants rollatini was enjoyed by another diner.Both were Very good. Another diner had the fried seafood platter. It looked ok, but not what I would order in this restaurant , stick to he pastas. (We didn't have it, but the pizza looked very good also.) dinners also included a salad.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not worth the visit!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Decided to try Di Franco's again for the first time in over 10 years. Considering I'm not a fussy eater, I thought , 'how bad can it be'? I ordered a broiled shrimp and scallop dish. The seafood was drowning in a greasy pool and overcooked. My husband ordered angel hair pasta topped with meatballs and sausage. The meatballs were the worst quality packaged meatballs I've ever tasted. They had a rubber like consistency to them. He said he thought the pasta was most likely microwaved. The best part of the meal was the soup and bread. We will not be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Consist good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Always good food. Can always depend on di franco's for awesome pizza and meals that satisfy. We have eaten there for years and we have never been disappointed or had a bad meal. Decent value as well for the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
1 review
“BEST RESTAURANT EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

DiFrancos has been and forever will be our favorite family restaurant. The most friendly family and area. Awesome for family and friends. Love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiFranco's Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to DiFranco's Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiFranco's Restaurant & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.