We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the visit!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DiFranco's Restaurant & Pizza

DiFranco's Restaurant & Pizza
19 West Street, Litchfield, CT 06759
+1 860-361-6861
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 26 Restaurants in Litchfield
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Difranco's Restaurant in Litchfield is located on the corner of West Street and is the only Restaurant with Outside Dining. The prices are fair and the service is friendly. The food is excellent and at a great price. Our PIzza is great because we make the dough fresh every day and it is a nice New York Style Pizza that is thin.
Restaurant details
Description: Difranco's Restaurant in Litchfield is located on the corner of West Street and is the only Restaurant with Outside Dining. The prices are fair and the service is friendly. The food is excellent and at a great price. Our PIzza is great because we make the dough fresh every day and it is a nice New York Style Pizza that is thin.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not worth the visit!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Decided to try Di Franco's again for the first time in over 10 years. Considering I'm not a fussy eater, I thought , 'how bad can it be'? I ordered a broiled shrimp and scallop dish. The seafood was drowning in a greasy pool and overcooked. My husband ordered angel hair pasta topped with meatballs and sausage. The meatballs were the worst quality packaged meatballs I've ever tasted. They had a rubber like consistency to them. He said he thought the pasta was most likely microwaved. The best part of the meal was the soup and bread. We will not be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Consist good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Always good food. Can always depend on di franco's for awesome pizza and meals that satisfy. We have eaten there for years and we have never been disappointed or had a bad meal. Decent value as well for the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
1 review
“BEST RESTAURANT EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

DiFrancos has been and forever will be our favorite family restaurant. The most friendly family and area. Awesome for family and friends. Love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Open Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

New location just down the street from the old place. Nice new restaurant feel to the place, but same friendly staff and good food. Food tasted good with big servings, bigger kids can easily split a meal. My only compliant's are that the tables feel packed into the restaurant and the main course was slow in coming out. But this was a busy Friday night in a new location for them so I didn't mind.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My favorite DiFranco's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was my family and my favorite restaurant untill the landlord keep changing their lease making them have to close. This was a family operation who made everyone feel like family. Hopefully they will be able to find a new location soon. If they do reopen make sure you visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiFranco's Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to DiFranco's Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiFranco's Restaurant & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.