We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive grounds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Flower Farm

White Flower Farm
Rt. 63, Litchfield, CT 06759
800-411-6159
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Attractions in Litchfield
Type: Gardens, Farms, Ranch & Farm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Plant nursery with 10 acres of gardens.
Killingworth, Connecticut
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Impressive grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I am not much for garden centers. This is more my wife's thing. I will go along with her, reluctantly, and stand around obviously bored until we can leave. This place was different. I really enjoyed walking the grounds. They have beautiful walkways that I took full advantage of.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Lovely gardens and very experienced staff to assist. Mother's Day is a wonderful time to go. Many unique plants that are difficult to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gardens and Grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is a great place to explore gardens and grounds on a sunny spring or summer day. Something is in bloom all the time from May on and quite beautifully presented. Wide selection of perennials, bulbs, shrubs, trees and other plant life as well as lots of very special plant containers, trellises, gardening tools, etc. Everything but lunch, but then, they do sell wonderful grass fed beef, frozen, of course,

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“One of the Best in CT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

When you are looking for something exotic or special, chances are you'll find it at Whit Flower Farm. The grounds are really nice to walk around and the trip to the Farm is very relaxing.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice if you like their mail-order catalog”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

It's a high-end nursery with a more notable mail-order catalog. It is a good place to find that plant you are looking for, but expect to pay a price for it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White Flower Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Flower Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.