We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo Bravo Bravo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Interlaken Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Interlaken Inn to your Saves list
Interlaken Inn
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   74 Interlaken Road, Route 112, Lakeville, CT 06039   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Middletown, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bravo Bravo Bravo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I recently stayed at the Interlaken for Columbus Day weekend for a girls trip. We booked the wine package the hotel offered. It was a great experience! We booked 2 rooms. One of the rooms had the king size bed in the main hotel. The second room was the townhouse suites...not nearly as nice as the main hotel. That is the only downside to the property.
The staff is amaizing there! Check in and check out was a breeze. The wine package also included dinner at the hotels restaurants and a glass of wine. We were ready to pick from a pre-selected menu of limited choices...but not at Interlaken. We were able to choose any appetizers, entree and desert. The food was amazing! We each ordered something different...and everyone enjoyed their choices. The following morning we checked out with ease and headed to eat our included continential breafast. We were stunned again. The Interlaken offered hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, french toast, three differnet types of juices, bagels, muffins...etc. Interlaken goes above and beyond...and so does the staff! I can't remember her name, but the waitress at breakfast had to be one of the nicest ladies. Our group of gals all agreed...we are coming back in the spring.

Room Tip: Our room in the townhouse was not the greatest...but our friends stayed in the main hotel and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed our property for your girlfriend's getaway. Although the entire staff appreciates your comments, the Chefs and Brenda (the morning server you mentioned) are particularly pleased. Besides accomomodations in the main building, please let us know what else we can do to make your Spring visit an absolute perfect one. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    62
    36
    17
    12
See reviews for
70
120
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our "first", and certainly not "last" trip to the Interlaken Inn was a wonderful surprise. The pet friendly accomodations at the Woodside, as well as the amenities in the Pet Package, were fabulous. I am so glad that we came a day early and we were able to take advantage of the beautiful grounds and enjoy sitting by the lake as we had such gorgeous weather. The staff are all wonderful and customer oriented and Morgan's Restaurant was superb!
We loved the Inn and hope to return again. This was the first time we travelled with our 14 year old toy poodle and it is so nice to find a place that accepts dogs into rooms that are immaculate instead of dilapidated rooms that still smell of dog.
Thanks to the entire staff for making our weekend so enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you, Joan, for taking the time to write about your stay at Interlaken. I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful time and were pleased with the pet friendly accommodations. The Interlaken staff will appreciate your compliments as well. We do hope your return visit is also very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our stay at Interlaken this past weekend (Sept 2012) was perfect. It was an important occasion: The stay was a mini-vacation gift to our 10 year old son, Gram, who is a motorsport fanatic. It was his first official experience witnessing live racing (with the Saturday SCCA finals at Limerock Racepark) so we were looking for a place to rest and enjoy his enthusiasm.

Interlaken delivered in full…the room, the grounds, the dining…all perfect. He especially loved the second floor balcony to the room.

A unit with two full sized beds can tend to be tight for two adults and a young boy but this particular lodging ion the second floor of the main building was wonderful. We’re now curious about the other lodging options and fully intend to explore the potential there at our next visit to Interlaken and Limerock.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms all have pleasant balconies suitable for morning coffe and a nice evening res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you, James, for taking the time to write about your stay at Interlaken. I am so pleased you found Interlaken comfortable for your family. Lime Rock Park is the perfect setting to introduce him to the energy of live racing. Thank you for choosing Interlaken for such a special time in your son's life. We hope this is the first of many visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We arrived to Interlaken Inn on a crispy but sunny early Autumn afternoon. We enjoyed some relaxation while walking around their lovingly maintained property and then went canoeing on the peaceful lake.

Our room as clean and the furnishings were just right. It was not "over furnished" where we had to keep walking around the furniture to get around. The bathroom was newly renovated and we loved the products! I'd recommend staying in the Main Building on the second floor. While the room are more pricey, they are the newly renovated, quiet rooms as best as we could tell.

We spent time on our private balcony and were able to enjoy the fresh air while sipping our complimentary champagne.

To top it off, our dinner at Morgan's was delicious!

We are already looking forward to our next visit to Interlaken Inn!

Note that we did not use the Spa facilities, so we cannot comment on them at this time.

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed some time at our property during the fall season. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with other Tripadvisor readers. I hope you can find a time to come and relax and enjoy our property again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Gorgeous New England resort. Lakefront property with canoes and kayaks a available, excellent restaurant, minutes from the famous Lime Rock racetrack and the prestigious Hotchkiss School.
Take a short ride to Stockbridge MA , home of the Norman Rockwell Museum and the Red Lion Inn. Have lunch there and go the the museum!

I love the Interlaken and am planning a family reunion there in 2013.

You'll love it too!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your experience while visiting Interlaken. I am so pleased you enjoyed the property amenities and Morgan's restaurant, and also had the chance to visit the Norman Rockwell Museum in Stockbridge. It will be our pleasure to host your family reunion next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at the Interlaken Sept 4-8th. We have stayed there before as it is one of the best pet friendly places in the North East. This time we were going without our dog. We booked a getaway package and we stayed in the Executive suite. From the minute we walked in we were greeted warmly by Winston and Sue. We always feel so welcomed here.

The room is beautiful and it has its own private patio, table, swing chair and Jacuzzi. It was a quiet week as all of the Historic Car race people left from the previous weekend at Limerock and most kids were back in school, so it almost felt like we had the Interlaken to ourselves. The heated pool was ours alone almost every afternoon.

The lake was as pristine as usual and we canoed around the whole lake. We saw some beautiful herons that we got very close to. We did go to Great Barrington for some shopping and the Audubon in Sharon as well. So many places to go on junkets to while you visit the Interlaken.

This getaway was what we needed and the staff at the Interlaken made us feel special. Kevin checked to make sure everything was ok. Michelle greeted us and joined us for tea. Brenda was making omelets for all of the folks who came in for breakfast during the week. She is friendly and makes you laugh.

I never relaxed as quickly as I did on this visit and I owe it to the calming staff at the Interlaken. What about dinners? We ate every night at Morgans. Eric prepared a special dish I always get, PECAN chicken, and the salads were fabulous. The roasted Chicken breast is wonderful and the homemade Mozzarella and Chef Brandon's heirloom tomatoes were out of this world. Another night there was homemade spinach fettuccine with heirloom tomatoes and a shallot sauce.
The desert offerings are amazing. Our favorite was the apple fritters.

The INterlaken has updated many of their rooms and the pet friendly room are beautiful. I know many rooms in the main building have been done as well. The continue to make it better.

We return here because it is a special place and we recommend it!

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms redone beautifully. Many rooms in the main bulding just redone. room with priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you, Virginia, for being such a huge fan of Interlaken for so many years. It's always such a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am glad to hear you got to relax as well as visit many of the local attractions this area has to offer. Thank you for being such a loyal Guest, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed here for an offsite bonding and work weekend with friends in mid-July. The suite was spacious and comfortable, with everything we needed for preparing meals. Beds were excellent.

The ping pong table got some heavy use later at night... great for blowing off steam. The next day we hit the lake in the Interlaken canoes and had a blast on the water. It really is a beautiful area and a lovely lake.

The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at Interlaken. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, both business and pleasure, and would recommend our property to others. I hope you can return for another visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Interlaken Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interlaken Inn

Address: 74 Interlaken Road, Route 112, Lakeville, CT 06039
Location: United States > Connecticut > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Interlaken Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming country resort in the heart of New England with 78 gorgeous guestrooms on 30 manicured acres, nestled between shimmering lakes. All rooms have A/C, cable TV, DVD, phone and private bath. Complete with recreational facilities including tennis, outdoor heated swimming pool, health & fitness center, massages & spa services, gameroom, golf, canoes & kayaks, more... An abundance of cultural attractions and antiquing is nearby.  Pet friendly accommodations and top-rated dining in Morgan's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Interlaken Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Interlaken Hotel Lakeville
Interlaken Resort Lakeville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Interlaken Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.