We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Wedding Come True” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wake Robin Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakeville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wake Robin Inn
Save
You added Wake Robin Inn to your Saves list
106 Sharon Road, Route 41, Lakeville, CT 06039   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Lakeville B&B and Inns
Hillsdale, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dream Wedding Come True”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My new wife Joy & I had an absolutely AMAZING wedding. It was everything we could have ever asked for. Owners Michael & Shaffin were so incredible through the entire process. Staying there, really felt like I was at home. The Wake Robin Inn was the first and only venue we checked out and although we didn't want to make any decisions that day, we walked out with a contract signed. From the incredibly decorated rooms to the helpful and kind hearted staff, it was beyond what we could have asked for. Tank you from the very bottom of our hearts.
<3,
Rachel & Joy Canter

Room Tip: All the rooms are BEAUTIFUL and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    13
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
22
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

While attending a wedding nearby, we literally stumbled into Wake Robin Inn. Our previous Inn was flooded out, our good luck! They found us rooms at Wake Robin Inn. The staff was welcoming and professional, just fantastic! They treated us like royalty and accomodated our every need. The Inn is beautiful, a piece of heaven in the CT hills. Our next trip to the area will be just to go to Wake Robin Inn, enjoy the beauty, the lush hills and wonderful staff. Thank you everyone for your graciousness!
Lauren, FL

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

While planning to attend a funeral service in nearby Sharon, we stumbled on the Wake Robin Inn website. Most places that met our requirements were miles away and as we read the reviews and description of Wake Robin we were convinced this was the place to stay. We were not disappointed! Despite our sad reason for visiting the Inn, we were comforted by the attentive and friendly staff, the ambiance and "homey" feel of the Inn and the quiet country surroundings. We would recommend this Inn for anyone who cherishes and appreciates the amenities of gentile hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Beautifully redecorated, updates rooms, wonderful staff, bucolic setting - what a romantic place to stay in the Berkshires! Handy to the track at Lime Rock Park, close to several restaurant choices - the Wake Robin Inn is a destination onto itself - not a random hostelry just off the interstate!

I first stayed here 30 years ago when the Norwegian guy ran the inn, and over the years stayed here when there was a nice restaurant, and later when a lively bistro ran off the deck in the back (hosted by the lovely Eve) -- and while they now cater big events, the current menu is a pleasant breakfast that I'll call 'contnental plus', and in the evening complimentary basic beverages. The team here is most kind - from Sierra to Linda, with the guys as well, making one feel as this is a weekend stay at some one's big country house.

Wake Robin in is a great alberge for a race weekend at Lime Rock -- but this would also be great for a larger group with a 'destination party' whether family or corporate.

PS - I slept very well, with the hilltop breezes eliminating need for the AC unit, and comfy bed. AND I thank you for having modern fire sprinklers installed throughout! I have been coming to Litchfield county long enough to remember when another major inn ... needed total redecorating.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I went there for a Scrapbooking Diva Weekend. The place is beautiful, the food was out of the world and the staff was wonderful. I will admit I didn't take advantage of walking around the Inn - but I did look out every window I could and it is just breathtaking. I'm going back in November and I really can't wait.

The best part was sitting with one of the owners and listening to him tell if the Inn's history. We all had a great time and I def. recommend this place. It's not large so you couldn't do a huge group event - but for a smaller group it is just perfect. And by smaller group I'm guessing 50 is a good number.

If you need some peace and quiet - this is the place to go.

Kathy-New Milford, CT

Room Tip: Don't think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We would have liked to have added this review sooner but the holiday was a bit hectic. We were looking for a wedding location for a relatively smaller group (50-60 people) and found the Wake Robin Inn by doing some searches on line. From the moment drove on to the property we had a feeling that we had found the perfect place. The Inn looked like something out of a movie set in colonial times. Shaffin was professional and inviting when he met us at the front desk, offering some refreshments which were laid out on a table for guests. After a short conversation and a view of some of the rooms, our decision was made. We decided to make it a wedding weekend using Friday for the rehearsal "luau" on the exterior of the premises and Saturday for the big day. Michael then took on the role of gracious host and coordinated the days.
Unfortunately, it rained..actually STORMED on Friday so our outdoor luau was moved to the indoor pub. That did not stop us from having a good time and the staff consistently checked up on us to ensure that everything met our satisfaction. Cherie always checked on us to make sure our drinks were full. To our delight, Saturday turned out to be phenomenal weather. Our friends arrived in the afternoon and the ceremony took placed on the front lawn. The grounds proved to be a perfect backdrop for pictures. The cocktail hour took place outdoors and the reception in their banquet room. It was a perfect day at a perfect place.
Shaffin and Michael are fantastic innkeepers and this place is a gem found away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Several times during the wedding we were asked, "How did you find this place?" We are looking forward to visiting the Wake Robin again.

Room Tip: If you can, book the room with the balcony that looks over the front lawn. It is normally reserved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Our friends and family booked the entire Wake Robin Inn for a long wedding weekend in October 2010. The entire staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. The inn itself and the landscape are quite lovely and make great places to have a wedding, rehearsal dinner, and/or Sunday brunch. And the prices are extremely reasonable for the area. I cannot recommend Shaffin, Michael, and the staff highly enough. They were all absolutely wonderful and provided a level of personal service above other inns in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wake Robin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wake Robin Inn

Address: 106 Sharon Road, Route 41, Lakeville, CT 06039
Location: United States > Connecticut > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lakeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 28-room country inn on private hilltop setting, northwest Connecticut.Perfect for weddings, reunions, retreats and corporate gatherings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wake Robin Hotel Lakeville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wake Robin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.