We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Couples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summerland Holiday's Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Summerland Holiday's Resort to your Saves list
Summerland Holiday's Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kastraki Beach Naxos | Cyclades, Kastraki 84300, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Kastraki B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Konstanz, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for Couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We spent 10 days at Summerland in September and had a really good time. Summerland is located in Kastraki, where the beaches are very beautiful and it was only a very short walk from the hotel. The place is really nice and green, the room was clean and with a nice balcony. We would definetly recommend the hotel to couples or families if you are looking for a relaxing and quiet holiday at the beach. We especially enjoyed the atmosphere with the chef, Jannis, and the whole team, which was very friendly. The food was also delicious and you also have the possibility to eat at a tavern at the beach, where is also a little supermarket. We also spent 3 or 4 days discouvering the island with a quad and loved the island very much!

Room Tip: We had a room at the 1st floor, so we had a little balcony to ourselves. some of the rooms in the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    20
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erlangen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The Summerland Holiday resort is a very nice place for relaxing. It is located in the little village of Kastraki. Nearby you'll find 4 Tavernas and a litte Supermarket. At night, it is very quiet. You start the day with a very good breakfast. Mr. Yannis, the owner, takes good care for his guests.

A beautiful place for relaxing!

Room Tip: As Faruk, the hotel boy considers, Room No. 10 is the best of the hotel. We had No.15 with view to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Røyken, Buskerud, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Dear Mr. Yannis!
Hello again, and once more - thank You for Our stay at Your wonderful place! You people reading this, in search of a hotel in beautifull Greece, this is it! Naxos and Summerland with the owner Mr. Yannis, will make Your Holliday like the best one ever!

Great pools, area, staff/crew and food. And the rooms... yes they are excellent!
Daytime and nighttime - this is a place for everyone!

Best regards Hermann.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

very friendly owner and staff, good location close to some very nice beaches, great restaurant and also very close to some good restaurants. Two pools and a jacuzzi. The kids loved it. Great rooms with a very nice roof terrace. The owner was very helpful with recommendations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you are looking for a well run hotel in a quiet place with a friendly atmosphere we would warmly like to recommend this hotel. The owner Jiannis and his staff took care of us in the best possible way and we would really like to come back again. We stayed for 10 days and enjoyed every minute. There is a lot to explore in the surroundings and we easily filled 4days with a rental car with different excursions to pictureresque villages and beaches .
Some highlight's of our stay; The beautifully designed pool area ! The flowers & greenery, inviting sofa groups, well kept swimming pools. Excellent breakfasts (if you miss out of yoghurt, ask for it!)and a good variation of well tasting lunch/dinner dishes. When we wanted some restaurant options we found two excellent tavernas in walking distance from the hotel. The closeness to the beach where the sun beds and parasol's made it easy to relax.
Our kids (4 and 6 years) became very fond of the staff which must be the best appreciation of all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Perfect location very close to the beach by food, extremely comfortable, pools in perfect conditions, all the resort very clean, and all the staff from the top to the last person always attending any necessity.
The dinners we had absolutely delicious and tailored made for the families necessities.
All suggestions from Yiannis fit with what we were looking for.

TOTALLY RECOMMENDED !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Thank you to the owner of Summerland (jannes) an his staff for looking after us so well, He welcome us at the door upgrading our room to the honey moon one, Very clean nice place, he allow us to take the swimming pool towels to the beach, the beach is only few min walk, perfect place to relax, only thing you have to have a car.
Lettie

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summerland Holiday's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Holiday's Resort

Address: Kastraki Beach Naxos | Cyclades, Kastraki 84300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Kastraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kastraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Summerland Holiday's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summerland resort -naxos is an ideal place for families and couples, lovers of quietness and a good level of Holidays.2 Swimming pools, children pool, pool bar/restaurant, parking area, children playground, table tennis, jaccuzzi, pool and beach facilities, wifi, information desk, electric chattle etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Summerland Holiday's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summerland Holiday's Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.