We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful fall walk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kent Falls State Park

Kent Falls State Park
Route 7, Kent, CT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Kent
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Los Angeles
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful fall walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The owners of Cooper's B&B told us to stop by - and I'm so glad we did. I don't know that there's anything more relaxing than the sound of a loud waterfall. What a beautiful way to spend the morning, walking up to the top. Highly recommend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    46
    10
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So pretty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is deferentially a place you have to go see at least once. The trails are really nice! The the water fall is so beautiful!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Raindrops keep falling on my head...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Lovely scenery, worth half a day of your time if you enjoy waterfalls and woodland. Challenging climb for the weak-at-the-knees, but a piece of cake for the average walker. Guess which category I fell in to? Take a picnic basket but leave it in the car park until you have completed the climb!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Breath Taking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I live in flat south Florida, so to me it was breath taking. It is beautiful. The sounds of the falls, very cool! The walk up to the top lookout platform is managable with steps and raills.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful falls and loop hike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Walk up steps to the right of the falls with great places for photos and waterfall viewings. Keep going up the trail to the right of the falls and cross over the road above the falls and you will then see a trail to take down on the other side of the falls. Another gem in CT I don't think I visited when I lived here.
I was told there is a parking fee on weekends this time of year, not sure about summer season.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kent Falls State Park also viewed

 

Been to Kent Falls State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kent Falls State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.