We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn at Kent Falls - Incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Kent Falls

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kent
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Kent Falls
Save
You added Inn at Kent Falls to your Saves list
107 Kent Cornwall Road, Kent, CT 06757   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Kent B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Inn at Kent Falls - Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is only my second review ever of a property.......If you are going to be anywhere near Kent or New Milford CT, you have to stay at the Inn at Kent Falls. The owner Ira and wonderful Inn keeper Barbra make you feel like you are at your own home, they could not be more accommodating and the property itself is an absolute gem. I have not stayed at many B&Bs and usually stay at 5 star properties, so I was a little leery when my wife told me where she wanted to stay....but I was thoroughly impressed with my experience at the Inn. This is a spectacular place, that you have to experience. I cannot say enough good things about our weekend at the Inn.

Room Tip: Make sure you look on the website and call for the best available room...the one room on the first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    7
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
44
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn at Kent Falls for my husband and me. We were here last March and came again last week and had a splendid time. Ira is very gracious host and Barbara and the rest are just as nice and welcoming. We stayed in the very spacious Lakes Suite for both trips and enjoyed the big inviting bed, deep claw-footed tub and large separate shower. The Inn is immaculately clean and decorated beautifully. Breakfast is always delicious and ready when you are with a nice varied selection. The Inn is just minutes from the Kent Falls where there are a few easy hiking trails as well. There's a lot to explore in NW Connecticut and the Inn at Kent Falls is a perfect place to have as your starting point. We look forward to returning again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn and we are already homesick. My Best friend son went to school at Marvelwood boarding school and he graduated last week. We are going to have to come up with some excuse to go back up there for our stay at the Inn was fabulous!!!! Everything and everyone there are so kind and sweet and the Inn is spotless.The weather is perfect and its so nice waking and smelling the food that is cooked for everyone daily. Ira the owner Barbra and James are first class people and I was so sad when we left.I just had to hug James goodbye and keep barbra up talking to me the last night it was so much fun.Thank all of you.

Room Tip: Make sure you call and ask for a Corner suite and try and get a bottom Floor if you have alot of lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My second stay at the Inn at Kent Falls and perfection again. The owner and staff are amazing, the place gorgeous and clean, the breakfast incredible. Anyone who could find fault is simply ridiculous.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Clearly there isn’t much more anyone can say about this lovely place. My husband and I decided to take a last minute weekend getaway. After researching a number of locations and bed and breakfast/inns we decided on The Inn at Kent Falls. It was a very reasonable drive for us, but allowed for us to feel as if we “went some where!”

The inn is in an easy to get to location. It is right on Rout 7 CT. and can be seen easily from the road. Once you arrive the staff is warm and welcoming. We stayed in the Lakes room. It was on the ground floor but felt private and comfortable. The room and bath room were lovely, well appointed and tasteful. The bathtub alone was well worth the stay! We were there for two nights, and enjoyed the breakfast each morning. There is always access to coffee…and ice and the public rooms are as lovely as the room we stayed in.

We of course were there “off season” so it was a very quite and relaxing visit.
The area is beautiful and there is enough to do if you wish. Outdoors walks to hikes, antiquing and good food are all around. We defiantly would stay there again.

Room Tip: the larger bathroom was worth the price difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

There is nothing small town about this exceptional Inn except for the friendly, first-class service you receive from Ira Goldspiel, the owner, who personally ensures your stay is absolutely marvelous.
Diane

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklin, new jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We just returned from a fantastic stay at the Inn at Kent Falls. We were celebrating my husbands birthday and the Inn graciously upgraded our room and provided a beautiful bouquet of roses! Breakfast was scrumptious and the owner and on-site mgr could not have been nicer. Make sure nyou have dinner at the Millstone cafe you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Kent Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Kent Falls

Address: 107 Kent Cornwall Road, Kent, CT 06757
Location: United States > Connecticut > Kent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Inn At Kent Falls Hotel Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Kent Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.