We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economy comfort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hartford / Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hartford / Windsor to your Saves list
Super 8 Hartford / Windsor
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   57 West Service Road, I-91 exit 33, Hartford, CT 06120-1503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Economy comfort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Business in a nearby city and this hotel was the most convenient. It is comfortable and accommodating. Manager was polite and expedient. Saw me in the hallway, took one of my bags, and walked me to my room, opened the door and started the ac. I get that at Hiltons and Intercontinentals, but unusual for Super 8. No elevator but room was good, ac worked well and quiet. Inexpensive business trip, clean comfortable room. Worked for me.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem similar, but I would ask for one that didn't stink of cigarette smoke. Mine was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    36
    28
    60
See reviews for
35
25
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield Center, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

When I first got here, I was worried because there were several prominent signs indicating a charge for parking. It was listed as $15. I was furious that I would be charged and told the man at the front desk if I had to pay for parking, I was going to leave. He said it was only for people not staying at the hotel. It should of stated that on the sign. I apologized and checked in. The man who checked me in, last name of Patel was very nice. He was polite and professional. The room was very clean and pleasant. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The hotel was quiet. Someone in the hallway offered one of my teen guests pot however. The stairways were a little dirty. The breakfast in the morning was good, although there were only two bananas left for fruit. I enjoyed the huge belgian waffles!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

A waste of money!! I guess u pay for what u get....Hotel is located in a not so good area, Register area had bullet proof glass, made me wonder if crime was high. And it stinks in room, I had to complain about heat and the rugs in room weren't cleaned and bedding & pillows could have been better. I don't recommend staying here

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I only stayed here because it was conveniently located near the concert park, which was within walking distance. However, the staff was just so rude not willing to help with any concerns. I normally would never stay at a super 8 and this just reinsured me to never stay again. Rooms where old but not terrible.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#3 of 10 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 stars 699 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 10 in Hartford
3.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
1.5 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hartford / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford / Windsor

Address: 57 West Service Road, I-91 exit 33, Hartford, CT 06120-1503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford / Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 5 minutes of downtown Hartford, CT. All rates include Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free WI-FI Internet, Free Parking (Buses, RVs, & Trucks Welcome). Walking distance to CT EXPO Center, Dodge Music Center, and HARTFORD MEADOWS. Call Now to Book Rooms-!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Hartford / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hartford / Windsor Hotel Hartford
Super Eight Hartford
Hartford Super 8
Hartford Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hartford / Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.