We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rough check in” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hartford / Windsor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hartford / Windsor to your Saves list
Super 8 Hartford / Windsor
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   57 West Service Road, I-91 exit 33, Hartford, CT 06120-1503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    23
    17
    38
See reviews for
17
17
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I only stayed here because it was conveniently located near the concert park, which was within walking distance. However, the staff was just so rude not willing to help with any concerns. I normally would never stay at a super 8 and this just reinsured me to never stay again. Rooms where old but not terrible.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

At the Super 8, and found: (a) upon entering an overwhelming stench of disinfectant; (b) The reception desk completely surrounded by bulletproof glass; (c) A location that is in a very seedy neighborhood. Right next door to the Exotic Palace, a strip joint and sexual toys store. (d) The hotel may have been refurbished whatever number of years Mr. Patel indicated, but in the meantime thousands of hordes have marched through the hallways; (e) mr. Patel took us to what I assume was a renovated room, and the rug was disgusting the bathroom smelled bad. The bed was ready for the next guest but looked slept-on.

Room Tip: Walk away and find a different motel like we did!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed here for a night while doing an east coast drive on my own following a MvF route. I just wanted somewhere simple at low cost where I could get my head down for the night.

This motel fulfilled my requirements at a price I was happy with, reception was polite, room was nothing special but clean enough.

I booked it in advance, it was on my route in a handy location for me.

I was happy with my stay here.

Please hit 'YES' if you found this helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

THis hotel is clean, fairly priced and private.. I stoodg here for a while after finding a new room mate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hartford / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford / Windsor

Address: 57 West Service Road, I-91 exit 33, Hartford, CT 06120-1503
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford / Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 5 minutes of downtown Hartford, CT. All rates include Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free WI-FI Internet, Free Parking (Buses, RVs, & Trucks Welcome). Walking distance to CT EXPO Center, Dodge Music Center, and HARTFORD MEADOWS. Call Now to Book Rooms-!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hartford / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hartford / Windsor Hotel Hartford
Super Eight Hartford
Hartford Super Eight
Hartford Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hartford / Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.