We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i attended a rihanna concert and i have stayed in this...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hartford / Windsor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hartford / Windsor to your Saves list
Super 8 Hartford / Windsor
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   57 West Service Road, I-91 exit 33, Hartford, CT 06120-1503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    23
    17
    37
See reviews for
17
17
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The staff was friendly and knowledgable of the srrounding area, the room was super clean and had a good nites rest while at this place and continetal breakfast was great .Its easy to locate and convient to highgway access.

Room Tip: easy access to and from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I wasn't expecting much as I chose this hotel based on price alone but I was more than pleasantly surprised to find an immaculate room that was attractively furnished, a spotless bathroom with plenty of hot water, clean towels, and a nice powerful shower, and a staff that gave southern hospitality in a city that typically gives travelers nothing more than a dirty look and a bony cold shoulder. Thank you for a wonderful stay, a delicious breakfast, and a reason to come back over and over again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Hartford quite a bit and I have never stayed at this hotel before but my first experience was great the location was perfect for where I needed to be in the morning, the staff was very helpful, and the room was quite comfortable I will most Definitely stay here each and every time I stay in the Hartford area! Thank you super 8 Hartford!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel back on February 12,2013 during a unbelievable storm. The hotel staff was very helpful in assisting us in getting out of parking lot during storm.
The room was good based on the price and I was surprised by the 32 inch flat screen in our room. The breakfast was typical of Super 8's.

The most memorable experiance of this stay was the staff and their service. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This super 8 should be called the dufus 8 hotel. The review says renovated yet the sofa in the lobby has noticable stains on it. Our bed sheet had cigarette burn holes in them and the feeling of safety was non existant despite all the cameras. I think the survailance system is more for the staff to know how long to stay locked in the office in the event of trouble. Trust me, if we had the extra funds for the amount of time we were going to be in town, we would not have gone here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hartford / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford / Windsor

Address: 57 West Service Road, I-91 exit 33, Hartford, CT 06120-1503
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford / Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 5 minutes of downtown Hartford, CT. All rates include Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free WI-FI Internet, Free Parking (Buses, RVs, & Trucks Welcome). Walking distance to CT EXPO Center, Dodge Music Center, and HARTFORD MEADOWS. Call Now to Book Rooms-!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hartford / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hartford / Windsor Hotel Hartford
Super Eight Hartford
Hartford Super Eight
Hartford Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hartford / Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.