We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff during difficult storm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hartford / Windsor

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Hartford / Windsor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Hartford / Windsor
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   57 West Service Road, I-91 exit 33, Hartford, CT 06120-1503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Hartford
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Staff during difficult storm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel back on February 12,2013 during a unbelievable storm. The hotel staff was very helpful in assisting us in getting out of parking lot during storm.
The room was good based on the price and I was surprised by the 32 inch flat screen in our room. The breakfast was typical of Super 8's.

The most memorable experiance of this stay was the staff and their service. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    19
    13
    30
See reviews for
13
12
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This super 8 should be called the dufus 8 hotel. The review says renovated yet the sofa in the lobby has noticable stains on it. Our bed sheet had cigarette burn holes in them and the feeling of safety was non existant despite all the cameras. I think the survailance system is more for the staff to know how long to stay locked in the office in the event of trouble. Trust me, if we had the extra funds for the amount of time we were going to be in town, we would not have gone here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TERRYVILLE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Room was dirty, old cheerios on floor, candy wrapper under one of the beds, long black hair on the pillow case upon arrival, floor light di not work

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is THE WORST hotel I have EVER stayed in. The blankets were thin and ragged with burn holes the size of quarters. The room was DIRTY and smelled of dirt and cigarette smoke (in a non-smoking room)! At our request the blankets were replaced and they brought us thin, white stained summer blankets will holes and snags in them. The beds looked like they came from the street. We asked for cleaning supplies to clean the bathroom and the products were watered down! The people in the room upstairs were loud and kept us up until after 3:00 AM. If you want a reasonable rate for Hartford, do yourself a favor and stay in Windsor!! Ikolivas' rating is bogus.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I read the hotel description and double checked the address to be sure I wasn't reviewing the wrong hotel. DO NOT stay here! We arrived and the lobby reeked of cigarette smoke. They tried to put us in a smoking room even though our reservations were for non-smoking. I took a chance and asked to see the room before officially checking in which they allowed. The room smelled awful, it wasn't very clean or neat, the windows were broken and did not close all the way (good thing since I couldn't breathe in there). When going back to say we wouldn't stay, we ran into someone coming out of their room with a dirty towel that smelled that was on the floor, and another person from another room behind us at the counter to complain that his room reeked of cigarettes (also had reserved a non-smoking) and that the TV had Hard Core Pornography on it and ladies undergarments left on the floor.
Thankfully, Hotels.com called over to Super 8 and got us released from our stay and found us a better place with no notice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Hartford / Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford / Windsor

Address: 57 West Service Road, I-91 exit 33, Hartford, CT 06120-1503
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford / Windsor 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 5 minutes of downtown Hartford, CT. All rates include Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Free WI-FI Internet, Free Parking (Buses, RVs, & Trucks Welcome). Walking distance to CT EXPO Center, Dodge Music Center, and HARTFORD MEADOWS. Call Now to Book Rooms-!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Hartford / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hartford / Windsor Hotel Hartford
Super Eight Hartford
Hartford Super Eight
Hartford Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hartford / Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.