We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hartford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hartford to your Saves list
Days Inn Hartford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   207 Brainard Road, Hartford, CT 06114   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
Central Mass
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We had our flights canceled in providence and rebooked in Hartford for 6:30am. So we decided to stay here for the night, room was nice was not bad, king sized bed. The place is in need of a make over, just looks worn. But very comfortable and was clean. They had a continental breakfast in the morning which we did not try. The service desk people were very helpful. They let us park our car there for the weekend and shuttled us over to the airport, when we landed Sunday nite late, a shuttle came and picked us up and brought us to our car.
It was great no having to worry about where we were going to park.
We would stay again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    44
    24
    31
See reviews for
38
30
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Upon arrival from our long journey, west coast to east coast, tired and weary from traveling all day we found their location. The room reserved was horrible, with a hole in wall, the carpets were filthy & the ceiling was peeling. Upon our request we were given a room next to the elevator. Aside from the elevator noise there was a constant smell of cigarette smoke. In the future I will think twice about recommending any Days Inn to friends or family.

Room Tip: Do not be deceived by on-line pictures.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed their for an overnight and got infected with bedbugs, over 100 bites all over my body. Management quickly refunded the cost of the room and apologized. They said they cleaned it up but it was a horrible experience!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Good location, fair price, but place still needs a lot of work. Furniture left at end of hall, not complete bathroom renovation. First room we tried had very annoying whining noise coming from air conditioner below. Nice person at front desk gave us another room. Breakfast skimpy, no fruit or juice, just coffee & rolls. Bottom line: don't bother.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hartford

Address: 207 Brainard Road, Hartford, CT 06114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hartford Hotel Hartford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.