We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Simple, No more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hartford

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hartford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hartford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   207 Brainard Road, Hartford, CT 06114   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Hartford
Nazareth, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice, Simple, No more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The motel is located 8 minutes from Hartford center, in a bit of a remote area, but just off the highway. The hotel is relatively simple. Dont expect any special service. It is a basic hotel with no special services. The elevator is working fine. The corridor and elevator door is in revamp. Until when? no one was working five days. Staff is OK. Rooms are fine. Clean and comfortable. Free WiFi.
I stayed one night, left for a trip to DC and came back to the same motel. It is worth the money if your dont need any special service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    39
    17
    26
See reviews for
28
22
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Well....um...it is...um...exactly what you pay for. This is the first hotel we have ever stayed at that has a reception desk surrounded by bullet proof glass. We were "upgraded" to a suite (just a larger room with a table and chairs) by the front desk person. We asked if there were any renovated rooms but were told "No" by the front desk even though there are signs everywhere that read "Please pardon our appearance, renovations underway"... there seem to be no renovations underway.
The carpets and walls in the room were dirty and the smell of marijuana drifted through the air all night and into the morning. We kept the sheets tightly on as the mattress cover was littered with hairs and was dirty.
If you are looking for an inexpensive night in the area then you will not be disappointed as the rates are around $40 a night. If you are a college student, young wandering couple or are not overly concerned about cleanliness than this is the place for you.
If you are a family traveling with young children as we are whose kids were on the carpet a lot I would say avoid this place. Luckily, we brought our own port a cribs.
We spent one night, did not stay for the complimentary breakfast and will not return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews but I took a chance anyway. It is a bit hard to see but GPS found the place fine. The lobby was fine in appearance but the "glass vault" where the clerk sits does put off a "vibe" suggesting it may not be the safest place to stay. The room was fine, nothing fancy but clean enough and big enough. There is a small fridge and microwave. The mattress was VERY firm. The WIFI worked great and the TV was OK. Breakfast was OK. The hallways are smokey and in need of painting or wallpapering. The elevator works but it needs some maintenance or refitting. The staff was very nice but I probably won't stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The accomadations were fine. The price was okay.
The location was very difficult to get to.
Your sign is well hidden by trees on apparantly a dead end street, after locating the area we drove to the right instaed of left because your sign is not visible .
You may be okay when the leaves are gone , but remembewr they come back with more leaves tthan last year.
The city needs to pay attention to your request for more visibility..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RENSSELAER
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The room I stayed in was very pleasant although the bathroom wasn't in the best condition, and that coffee maker was very dirty and nasty. I couldn't possibly use it, there was discoloration in the water reservior, it was disqusting. Also there could've been more soap in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hartford

Address: 207 Brainard Road, Hartford, CT 06114
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hartford 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hartford Hotel Hartford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.