We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hartford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hartford to your Saves list
Days Inn Hartford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   207 Brainard Road, Hartford, CT 06114   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
Duluth, Georgia
2 reviews
“Dirty Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The carpet on this hotel were very dirty.They had all kinds of fifthy dirty spots.The bathtub was very scrached I could not take a bath in that bathtub even if you pay me a million dollar.There was a ironing board but no iron.Coffee maker with no percolator.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    43
    22
    28
See reviews for
35
29
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Britain, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I have stayed at this Days Inn location on a few different occasions over the last 6 years.
Also had some of my out of town visitors stay there when they were in the my area seeing me.
The hotel staff is just absolutely wonderful, polite, and extremely helpful! Not to mention tremendously understanding, professional and fair with all the customers as far as I've seen personally.
The buliding itself used need some repairs but recently with all the renovations this hotel is a well priced option for a weekend or overnight stay.
I personally would definitely recommend a stay at this location!

Room Tip: I suggest just asking the staff for their recommendation for room! They will definitely do all they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Amar was without a doubt the nicest manager I have ever dealt with. Professional, patient, and generous.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

This was the ABSOLUTE worst hotel/motel experience EVER!!!! This place is SO dirty. It stinks beyond words and is incredibly out-dated. There were loud noises all night from various people in and around the hotel. The "breakfast" was stale and pathetic. The only reason we stayed here and didn't leave was because it was very late and we had no where else to go. The morning couldn't come soon enough for us to get out! The "lobby", the elevator, the room itself smelled of old smoke and feeble attempts of air freshener. There was hair that did NOT belong to us in various parts of the room and beds. UGH!!! The building should be gutted and restored into a much cleaner and updated facility. No wonder its so dirt cheap.....you get what you pay for!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Manor, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

People that work there are very very nice and helpful,the sheet and towels were clean. You can tell that they are trying to fix it up. Lobby is clean.The down side that is a musty smell in the hall ways and in the room the fan in the bathroom didnt work great. I travel for work and I would stay again if I had to the price is great ! You get what you pay for. Was not loud at night , was able to sleep . So Not Bad.

Room Tip: Third floor was non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

The bride and groom mentioned above and a small group of family members stayed at Days Inn for a period of four days. Generally the rooms were impressive:spacious and clean. Breakfast was relatively good as well, but would have been perfect with some more variety. The staff was very pleasant and professional. Days Inn generally provides good value for money, and I would recommend it to any traveler.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in October 2011, This hotel is clean, great value for money, Breakfast good. Staff friendly.....

What more can i ask for in a motel/hotel.

The only thing i can comment about is the room is they are dated but totally functional and close to Hartford around 5 minutes drive.

Go if you are going to hartford i would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hartford

Address: 207 Brainard Road, Hartford, CT 06114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hartford Hotel Hartford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.