We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at La Casona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casona

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Casona
681 Wethersfield Ave, Hartford, CT 06114
(860) 519-5590
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #181 of 402 Restaurants in Hartford
Cuisines: Argentinean, Colombian, Latin, Peruvian, Puerto Rican
Restaurant details
Middletown, Connecticut
1 review
“Great experience at La Casona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I are very impressed with this dancing restaurant. The food is excellent.
The manager and the staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful. The atmosphere in the
back room for dancing is great. We love coming to this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Worst experience I have ever had at a restaurant!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have never reviewed an establishment in my life but please be advised Do NOT come here!! The food took almost two hours only for the manager to tell me that, "they were having trouble with my pork because it was still frozen." They proceeded to substitute my meal with a fatty flank steak. We decided just to pay our $240 bill and leave only to get to our car in THEIR parking lot and noticed we were blocked in by a car that the parking attendant allowed there!! The owner, manager, and club security provided beyond terrible customer service and didn't help us at all not to mention they kept pawning our complaint on the other!! Worst experience I have ever had at a restaurant and I will be sure that everyone knows about it!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Colombian dinner is authentic and pleasant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

As a Colombian resident, I was generally impressed with the menu and flavor of the items. Although I have dined there over the years, the ownership has changed and so did the service. The bar scene is very popular expecially on Friday and "happy hours."
Live music is exciting and some dancing when indicated, but bar can get crowded.
I would reccomend this to anyone interested in Carribian/Colombian food.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hartford need a high-end Latin food Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Was disappointed in food, it lacked the latino flavor, the atmosphere was eh - the noise from the bar was loud, and the service we slow. Too bad Hartford doesn't have a high-end Latino Cuisine Restaurant.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford
1 review
“excelent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

I was at casona for my birthday I loved the food was great , the music
and athmosphere . it was agreat latin experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casona also viewed

 

Been to La Casona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.