We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel in convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   338 Asylum Street, Hartford, CT 06103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Solid hotel in convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel has friendly staff, the rooms are fine, and it is conveniently located in downtown Harford. The hot breakfast was delicious, special note of commendation on the breakfast potatoes. If I had to travel to Hartford again, I would choose this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We value your input and share with all the staff. Thank you for your review! Come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    83
    54
    20
    18
See reviews for
58
42
19
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Homewood Suites-downtown Hartford is a nice hotel, right in the middle of the city. Parking is adjacent to the hotel. The room, the service and the food were all very good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. We appreciate your feed-back and look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The room was spacious & clean with WIFI. It also includes evening reception & breakfast with delicious food! After a long day working, it was really wonderful to be able to relax and prepare for the next day without any drama on the road hunting for a good place to eat. Having a full kitchen is so, great! If you do want to go to a restarant, you can re-heat your meal without problems. This is how all hotels should be in the 21st century! Sometimes when I travel it's like going back to the 1970's. No microwave, no refrigerator in the room. I feel like I am being punished. Not here! I really appreciate your facility. Thank you so much for all that you provide- without the time warp experience

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted we met your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice Room, Good food, great people. A very enjoyable stay.. the family felt very welcome at the Homewood Suites. daily Breakfast was good and plentiful, Room was comfortable, clean and comfortable People were extremely welcoming. very much a welcome home experience

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Your very thorough review was shared with all the staff. We enjoy hearing about the experiences the guests have as well as learning new things about "ourselves" that we may overlook. Thank you so much for the time you took to write the review. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was consulting at two major insurance companies and came in for four days in Feb. The proximity to the company made huge sense. Parking was extra but it was immediately next door. A pleasant parking attendant in a neon jacket attended us. Check in was smooth - they asked if I was with their reward program - was not but may sign up because they asked. The evening (at least mid-week) has a sort of dinner included. Now this is one of the reasons I am writing this. There were two foreign sounding ladies at the dinner area. They were laughing, had some music on in the background and were clearly enjoying their time there and the company of the people in the dinner area. I rarely hear the employees really getting to know the people and they were asking EVERYBODY how their stay was, and if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. I asked for some foil to wrap my meal "to go" and it was produced immediately. They have beer and wine as well with the free meal. I did not have any - but some people were clearly enjoying the refils. They had MMMMMMmmmmmm fresh baked cookies as well with the meal. Breakfast was a bit less remarkeable but good to have included. Gym was good as well - smells brand new in there and like the free weights. Carpets in halls a bit worn. A bit of noise at night - but less than New York City - I live in Jersey and go into the city a lot - so noise is "normal". They had a cool guest of the day program - not sure what the criteria is for that - but still seemed cool. Would have liked a free bottle of water in the room since I don't drink (or at the meal time instead of the tap water or alcohol), but that is my only "complaint".
Will return when in Hartford or on the way back from New England. Oh, $16 parking a bit much when I saw a lot of signs for $7 and $5.... but maybe it changes at times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I would recommend this hotel when you are traveling to Hartford. Tabatha at the front desk was very helpful. The hotel is in a great location and the front desk staff were incredible. Complimentary breakfast and wi-fi. Full kitchen/living room area was convenient. On my next travels this will be my first choice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We shared your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was sad I had only booked one night at this hotel! The room was clean and the parking is sufficient. The location is central in that you can walk to the majority of locations in the downtown Hartford area. The front desk staff in particular were extremely helpful in giving restaurant suggestions and directions. It was definitely an added bonus to have a kitchenette in the room. I wish this chain was in every city I intend to visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodHartfordGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. Yes, the Homewood Suites Brand is indeed a home away from home when one travels. We look forward to welcoming you "back home" next time you travel to Hartford - Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0.2 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#3 of 10 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 stars 696 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 10 in Hartford
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown

Address: 338 Asylum Street, Hartford, CT 06103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our close proximity to the action of downtown Hartford, as well as the ease of traveling to Bradley International Airport, which is only 15 minutes away. We have all the comforts of home for your stay in Hartford, and our property is within walking distance to museums, nightlife and great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford Downtown Hotel Hartford
Homewood Hartford
Hartford Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.