We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent downtown hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hartford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hartford to your Saves list
Hilton Hartford
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
GreenLeadersBronze level
anderson, United States
1 review
“Decent downtown hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The house keeping services and the room were top notch. I was very pleased with the housekeeping staff they were very accommodating. The pool area was my largest issue. The facilities were extremely dated and in need of both cleaning and paint. I ate breakfast at the resturant twice it was tasty if a bit overpriced

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Ralph H,

I will let the Housekeeping team know they were very accommodating during your stay and thank them for allowing our guests to enjoy “top notch” service. Your comments regarding the pool area will be discussed with my management team, and we thank you for the input. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    197
    96
    52
    28
See reviews for
76
87
46
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a convention that was held at the convention center. I would have gotten a hotel closer to the convention center but they were booked. This hotel is about 0.7 miles from the convention center so it is not a bad walk when the weather is good. If not, then you can catch the free Dash bus that stops at the corner of Trumbull and Church St. right outside the hotel.

The room was comfortable. The HVAC was quiet and worked well. The TV had real High Def channels and Internet was quick at all times that I tried it.

Check in can get crowded and overwhelmed at times. When I checked in just after noon it was no problem. At 3 PM the lobby was swarming with people trying to check in and it looked a bit slow so I decided to ask my question at the front desk at a later time.

I took a taxi from the airport and the rate is a flat $45 before tip. There is a parking garage next to the hotel with a separate elevator. Use the garage elevator to go to the lobby and then there is another elevator to go to you room.

There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance. The area has good police presence and I was never threatened by any urban-outdoorsmen. Walking around downtown was not a problem.

There are two bars and one restaurant in the hotel. There was quick and friendly in each location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear W4ATL,

I would like to take a moment to thank you for your review of our hotel. Especially coming from a Top Contributor on TripAdvisor your review is appreciated. We take great pride in being able to offer our guests complimentary internet, high definition TV channels and comfortable surroundings. We know that you have many options when choosing a hotel downtown. My team and I are grateful you have selected the Hilton Hartford as your premier destination. When you decide to return to the area we will be here to welcome you back.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keansburg, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

You're costumer service was so nice and helpful. Rooms were really clean and nicely sized. Pool was really nice. I can't wait for next year's convention I have already booked this hotel for next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Jeannehod,

From the clean and spacious rooms to the smile’s in the hallways, we take great pride to provide each guest with remarkable service. My team greatly appreciated your comments. We look forward to your stay for next year’s convention.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We would like to express our sincere thanks to Mike Thomas and Glen Petrula for their wonderful assistance and service during our stay. Mike secured our motorcycle and trailer in front of the property and ensured it would be watched. Glen was very helpful when I needed a bandage and nothing was open on Sunday. Both very pleasant and helpful. Folks like this make our travel pleasurable. Thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Donaleen01,

Mike and Glen always make it a point to go out of their way to accommodate even the smallest request. Thank you for recognizing them for all of their hard work and dedication. Whenever you are in the area again it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Located in the middle of downtown Hartford you are close to everything. The rooms are spacious and always clean and the staff is the best in Hartford, they are like a second family as soon as you walk in the door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Brian K:

It is always great to hear such positive feedback. We do have an ideal location and thank you for sharing this with the TripAdvisor community. Your “second family” will be waiting for you to return!

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is great, can't say enough good things. The staff are attentive and if you're in Hartford, this hotel is adjacent to everything you would need. Cheriene at the front desk will help you out with anything you need!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear David T,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. Cherene consistently provides excellent service to our guests and thank you for recognizing her efforts. Our location and proximity to the area attractions is definitely a great benefit to our guests. When you book a reservation again we will be ready to welcome you back.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a good experience at the Hilton Hartford. We found the hotel very well located to access anything we wanted in the downtown area of Hartford. It was a very easy walk to Bushnell Park, the Wadsworth Atheneum, The Old State House, the river-front and all the restaurants downtown. The property itself was good. Not the nicest Hilton we've stayed in in terms of the rooms themselves which we felt were do for a little bit of updating...but the service we received overall was excellent. We had the most minor of problems with breakfast in the restaurant where the Omelette we ordered was missing an ingredient. Our waitress (Amelia...the most dynamic person in Connecticut) took the complaint very seriously and notified the hotel manager J.P. J.P. went way above and beyond to make good on a missing ingredient in an omelette by providing a couple of extra amenities we enjoyed later in our stay. He made a point of checking in with is several times the rest of our trip. This level of attention to service was unparalleled in our experience staying at hotels all over the world...so I can say without hesitation that if you want to be taken care of, the Hilton Hartford is the place to be. We stayed on the 21st (of 22) floors and had a great view from our window...there was a little bit of highway noise even at that hight but it was sort of an even level so kind of was a soothing white noise situation. (Plus we're from L.A. so it's awkward for us to sleep without the send of cars...) I might request a room on the other side of the hotel if that kind of thing might bother you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear rickpoet,

I want to personally thank you, as a top contributor on TripAdvisor, for your high praise and mention of the specific team members that helped to create a memorable stay for you. Amelia and JP exemplify the high service standards we continually strive to present to each and every guest. It was my pleasure to share you remarks with them. I am proud to have such efficient and caring team members. We hope you are able to stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hartford

Address: 315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hartford
#3 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hartford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Hartford hotel is a shining star in the skyline of the historic city of Hartford, Connecticut. With a central Downtown location and connection to the XL Center, guests have access to outstanding area sports, cultural and consumer show events. Many of Hartford's corporate offices are also within walking distance of the Hilton Hartford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hartford Hotel Hartford
Hilton Hotel Hartford
Hartford Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.