We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corey W was excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hartford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hartford to your Saves list
Hilton Hartford
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Corey W was excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff was very accomadating. The gentleman who checked us in was Corey W. he was so nice and knew we were a couple. When my girl and I arrived in our room there was a complimentary box of chocolates. That was a touch of excellence! The room was clean, the gym equipment was plentyfull and modern. Pool was nice. Hot tub was very small.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear TheMikeyV,

I am very grateful to Corey for providing you and your girlfriend with such an incredible experience during your recent stay. It is my pleasure to share your comments with him. Every member of my team strives to ensure each guest feels valued and cared for during their stay. Reading your feedback assures me that we are doing things right.

We will have the box of chocolates waiting for you when you return!

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    198
    96
    52
    28
See reviews for
76
87
46
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Passaic, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed here two nights because my girlfriend had a conference. The room was good and the service was great. What set it apart for me was how the manager accommodated me by letting me chain my moped out front. The hotel rents a parking garage and the garage staff had an issue with me leaving a gas powered vehicle in the back of my pickup truck. The night manager was welcoming and allowed me to keep it out front for easy access.

I had a great time touring the city on my moped. No worries about parking at all! But there was a lot of construction on many of the attractions, causing some to have limited displays or be closed.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Hartford. The location is phenomenal! Right in the middle the city center, very close to all the attractions. And the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Erik K, I am very grateful to my Night Manager for being able to assist you with your moped. I agree, my staff is what truly makes the hotel stand apart from the competition. We are in an ideal location with easy access to many attractions. Thank you again and I truly hope you are able to stay again soon.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed here before the 2013 Hartford Marathon. The entire hotel lobby was al about the race, and absolutely added to the atmosphere and excitement! The restaurant in the lobby had special meals geared towards runners, we received cute "do not disturb: Marathoner" door tags, and it was fantastic. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and very quiet. I highly recommend this hotel for marathoners, as well as for anyone else during the rest of the year. Well done!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Munno57, Thank you for noticing the “extra” touches we make for individual events. We put every effort into creating an environment of celebration that compliments the excitement of our guests. Your high praise and recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel staff couldn't be nicer. Rooms are clean, large and well-appointed. In/out self-park (at a charge) makes access a breeze. And, if you don't have a car, the hotel offers complimentary in-town shuttle service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Dianne C, Thank you for your compliments. It will be my pleasure to share your comments regarding cleanliness with our housekeeping staff. They make every effort to ensure each guest has a clean and comfortable room. I am happy to see you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. If you have an opportunity to join us again we would love to see you return. My amazing staff will be ready to welcome you back!

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Came to Hartford for a concert. This hotel is in a perfect location , very clean with great staff. Perfect! Near bars restaurants and the concert venue you can park and walk. Modern and great location with nice views and easy on and off the highways

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Neal B, Thank you for sharing your review! Our location is ideal with easy access to local attractions and I am very happy you were able to enjoy this benefit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Hilton Hartford. The staff especially Jessica made my stay the best stay ever. She made sure that I feel at home even though I was miles away from home. She is the good ambassador for the hotel. Keep it up

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Kiddo02 - Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I agree, Jessica is “a good ambassador” for our hotel and I was happy to let her know of your comment. Your home away from home will be here waiting to welcome you back.

Regards,

Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had our daughter's after wedding Sunday brunch for the out-of-towners at the Hartford Hilton on June 8th of this year. They did an outstanding job, and especially Luis Medina, the Banquet Manager couldn't have been more helpful. From the late night before this event while we were transferring the flowers from the reception to the Hilton, the staff was very helpful. On Sunday morning the service, food and hospitality were great. Everyone was pleased, and we ended up with approximately 80 guests at this event. Thank you for a great time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Gary A,

Congratulations on your daughter’s wedding! On behalf of Luis and the Banquet staff thank you for your feedback. They are very happy they were able to create a welcoming atmosphere for your brunch celebration. I hope we are able to help you celebrate future happy occasions.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hartford

Address: 315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hartford
#3 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hartford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Hartford hotel is a shining star in the skyline of the historic city of Hartford, Connecticut. With a central Downtown location and connection to the XL Center, guests have access to outstanding area sports, cultural and consumer show events. Many of Hartford's corporate offices are also within walking distance of the Hilton Hartford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hartford Hotel Hartford
Hilton Hotel Hartford
Hartford Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.