We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, helpful staff and convenient to Hartford Stage and the Society Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hartford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hartford to your Saves list
Hilton Hartford
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
GreenLeadersBronze level
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, helpful staff and convenient to Hartford Stage and the Society Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were very happy with our stay for a wedding that was at the Society Room in Hartford. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were very helpful. We really appreciated being able to use the hotel shuttle as well. We had the wedding package rate so not sure of the value if you pay rack rates.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear DebbieandBrian, It is wonderful to read that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. We are always happy to use our shuttle service for the convenience of our guests and appreciate the high praise. I hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding and look forward to a future stay.

Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    198
    96
    52
    28
See reviews for
76
87
46
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Excellent service, dining facilities, and location! Breakfast buffet was hot, healthy, and convenient. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient; willing to make travel arrangements and offer advice on events in the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel is very clean,our room was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. the area was quiet and we found a nice restaurant to have dinner in . I will definitely use this hotel again next year for our Competition.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive review with the TripAdvisor community. Our staff prides itself on the guest service they provide and I will share your comments with them. We look forward to your return next year.

Anish Patney
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel has some of the best customer service I have ever experienced! From the front desk to the outside valet and doormen! They couldn't do enough to make sure I had a comfortable stay. Even when I got a flat tire in front of the hotel they accompanied me the whole time and the mgr came out and asked if he could get me a cup of coffee. I can't wait to stay next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear jmd000,

What an amazing and much appreciated review! Thank you. It is always wonderful to read the positive impact our amazing staff has upon our guests. Without question it is this exceptional service that sets us apart from the competition. We are looking forward to your stay next year.

Regards,

Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Our room was just okay. Standard two double beds, worn carpets and worn tiles in the shower. We couldn't regulate the heat at all so the very noisy fan kept going on and off during the night. If that didn't keep us awake, the fact that there is no "soundproofing" in the room let us hear every sidewalk noise, police car and highway noise. And, we were on one of the top floors! We ordered room service for simple breakfast which was highly overpriced ($48 for two meals) and one of the orders was messed up. We didn't have time to fix it because of our schedule, so we ate what we received. We stayed for an event and paid out of our pocket. The faucet in the bathroom sink dripped and one of our room phones didn't work. I would say the best thing about the hotel was the attached parking garage and the friendliness of the professional cleaning staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear RoamWorld,

First, I would like to thank you for your feedback - especially coming from a Senior TripAdvisor Contributor. Your opinion is greatly valued and appreciated.

Regarding the carpet; we are currently undergoing installation of new carpeting in every guest room. During your next stay please inform the Front Desk if you should encounter any concerns, including heat or noise. If there is an alternative option for re-location we would be happy to assist you. Our Maintenance crew is available 24 hours a day to ensure that any guest concern is resolved in a timely manner.

Thank you for remarking on the friendliness of our cleaning staff. I will let them know of your comments as they make every effort to ensure each guest feels welcomed. I hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards,

Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hilton Hartford for one night on a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located near many restaurants and stores, and offers shuttle service. My room, although overlooking a rooftop, was nice and clean. The gym and pool area was also clean and spacious. Additionally, our conference room in the hotel was decent.

My stay here was brief, so I can't offer too many comments, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Godiva0318, It is always great to hear feedback, especially from a top contributor of TripAdvisor. Our staff makes every effort to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable setting. I am happy to read you had the opportunity to use our gym and pool, as we pride ourselves in offering these amenities. Whether business or pleasure we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed this past week to celebrate my 40th birthday with family and friends. The staff was friendly and attentive, the rooms are spacious and clean and very comfortable. We arrived late so we ordered room service which to our surprise was excellent and a great value. The hotel is walking distance to several great bars and restaurants we ended up at Black Eye Sallys which is a gem in the city. We walked from the hotel which was great so everyone could "enjoy" themselves, The area is safe and well lite, the staff helped us locate the restaurant and we had a blast. We returned to the hotel well into the night and was greeted by an alert and pleasant front desk person. The next morning we had breakfast in the restaurant and took a walk to what I know as "constitution plaza" from when I grew up in hartford and had a very relaxing time. This hotel has a lot to offer for a great price.

Room Tip: Ask if the presidential suite is available the views are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Thea m, Happy 40th birthday! I am grateful that we were able to provide you with exceptional service and accommodations. I agree, our location is ideal and there are a variety of attractions within walking distance. I will make certain to share your comments about our “alert and pleasant front desk”. I hope you allow us the honor of celebrating your birthday each year and we look forward to your return.
.
Warm Regards,

Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hartford

Address: 315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hartford
#3 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hartford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Hartford hotel is a shining star in the skyline of the historic city of Hartford, Connecticut. With a central Downtown location and connection to the XL Center, guests have access to outstanding area sports, cultural and consumer show events. Many of Hartford's corporate offices are also within walking distance of the Hilton Hartford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hartford Hotel Hartford
Hilton Hotel Hartford
Hartford Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.