We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hartford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hartford to your Saves list
Hilton Hartford
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Hartford
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norwalk, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a great hotel for doing extended business in the Hartford area. The rooms are very clean, the room service is (selection is fantastic), gym, pool, WIFI and more. The staff couldn't be more welcoming. There isn't a better deal in all of Hartford.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Andrea - thank you for giving us such a great review on TripAdvisor. I will certainly convey your accolades with our associates. It’s always great to hear from a happy guest as it lets us know we’re doing things right. Thank you for recognizing some of the great amenities we offer, such as the complimentary wifi for our guests. We understand the value of providing exceptional service and I am glad it is appreciated. I hope that we have the privilege to serve you again.

Regards,

Anish Patney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    198
    96
    52
    28
See reviews for
76
87
46
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is fine, nothing fancy. We only stayed one night as a stopover on our drive up the north east. The room was clean and well appointed. The decor was dated, but still acceptable. Staff at checkin were fast and efficient, if a little impersonal.

There was a bit of noise from the street, but this may have been due to the concert next door at the XL Center - nothing we couldn't live with.

We got breakfast the next morning at M&M, as it was inexpensive an convenient - no complaints.

Overall, the hotel is fine. Probably a good business hotel, or for a place to sleep like we did. 

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
As a Tripadvisor contributor I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I am happy to see we were able to provide you with a convenient stopover on your drive through the Northeast. The Hilton Hartford prides itself on being able to offer the best breakfast in Hartford at an inexpensive cost to our guests. I agree that our staff excels at providing a fast and efficient check-in however, I will use your comment to help improve the personal touch each guest should be receiving. If you should find yourself traveling to this area in the future I would welcome the opportunity to once more provide you with accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed in Hilton for a reasonable price, great gym, comfortable bed and linens, polite service and on top of everything a very convenient location. It is close to fun bars and restaurants and right next to the highway (yet very quiet up in the higher floors we stayed on). Good value.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your exceptional review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our number one priority is the satisfaction of our guests. I will certainly pass along to our management team that you found our rooms comfortable and you were able to enjoy the amenities provided. Downtown Hartford does offer many attractions that are close to the hotel and I am delighted to read you were able to enjoy this feature. Your patronage is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you at our hotel again very soon.

Anish Patney,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This Hotel clearly underwent a recent and somewhat shoddy renovation. All fixtures were crummy and shower was mildewy. Oddly, they would not allow my husband to check into our room because we have different last names, which has never happened to us before.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel and for sharing feedback from your stay with the TripAdvisor community. Your input related to the appointment of our rooms is appreciated and is something I’ll use as we work to continuously improve our hotel. We strive to make every guests' experience a positive one and we are sorry you were disappointed. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Hartford so that we may provide you with an improved experience.

Anish Patney,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitehouse station
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

have been to this Hilton in the middle of downtown Hartford several times. A great location for a weekend retreat. Great service and parking(pay for parking) and a nice breakfast too. As always, The hotel is spotless with great service. Front desk were very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I would like to take a moment to acknowledge your kind review on TripAdvisor. Please know that your feedback is truly appreciated. I will certainly share with our front desk staff the positive comments you wrote in your review. I am also happy to read that you were able to enjoy our breakfast accommodations. Our main focus is serving the needs of our guests and validation that we are accomplishing this is much appreciated. I hope you allow us to be you home away from home again soon.

Anish Patney,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Room was missing lightbulbs, phone wasn't plugged into wall, grate on the outside wall was busted and open to the outside so we got to hear traffic all night. Restaurant ran out of clean glasses at dinner and didn't serve bloody mary's with breakfast. The stay was okay, but absolutely not worth the money. The only redeeming factor is it's proximity to the XL center. Only stay here if you're seeing a show. Otherwise, find someone cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

stayed in this hotel for a night to see a concert. The website and other reviews boast a skywalk to the XL Center. This skywalk is closed and no one mentioned that which was annoying. The walk is so short, like two doors down from the hotel so it was ok but I just hate when things are not as advertised.

The parking was convenient. It is $18 a night with unlimited in and out privileges. Other reviewers seemed annoyed by this but you are in a downtown area so I feel like the cost was typical. The garage was well-lit with plenty of spaces and it connected directly to the hotel.

We ordered room service when we arrived as the hotel restaurant was not yet open. I thought the sandwiches were reasonably priced. Nothing to be super excited about, but I had a turkey club which is not too exciting.

The room was very clean and actually spacious. We had two double beds, a desk with a comfortable rolling chair and another more leisure chair in the corner. The room had a fridge and one cup coffee maker which are nice amenities that sometimes aren't always included.

We were in town for a concert so after the show the lobby and elevators were crowded. The staff was very accommodating and accompanied guests on the staff elevator to help with the crowd/waiting.

Check in and out was easy and all the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments and for being our guest. I'm sorry that the Skywalk was unavailable during your stay. The area was temporarily closed for the safety of our guests due to a door that was damaged and in the process of being repaired. Your comments regarding the parking are greatly appreciated as we do not own the garage but lease the access to this space. I will certainly pass along your praise of the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. Our number one priority is guest satisfaction and your feedback confirms that we are accomplishing this mission.

Anish Patney,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hartford

Address: 315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hartford
#3 Business Hotel in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hartford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Hartford hotel is a shining star in the skyline of the historic city of Hartford, Connecticut. With a central Downtown location and connection to the XL Center, guests have access to outstanding area sports, cultural and consumer show events. Many of Hartford's corporate offices are also within walking distance of the Hilton Hartford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hartford Hotel Hartford
Hilton Hotel Hartford
Hartford Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.